Self Introduction

IMG_20170511_101448.jpgGood day everyone....

I am so glad that I am finally on board.

Steemit was introduced to me through my friend Olivia J. Dunggat, @colouringiship. Many thanks to her.

IMG_20171220_101927.jpg

Petalouda means butterfly in Greek language. And I love butterflies, they are colorful and carefree.

I discovered many interests in life during my adulthood and especially those years when I home schooled my daughter.

Like petalouda ( butterfly), I embrace a lot of colorful lifestyle.

I enjoy cooking, baking only once in a while if I have to. I love traveling to explore different cultures, to learn about their history background. However, I also fear to travel on flight especially long hours, due to my motion sickness, it is a torture, neither I could eat nor drink nor enjoy the movies on flight.... The best moment for me is when the captain announced ' we are landing'.... I would be the first one
dashing out to the entrance.

Oppss.. Forgot to mention I am a coffee lover too. I enjoy doing interior designing (for my own home only!!!!) A bit into herbs gardening. Art was my latest discovery for the recent years.

IMG_20171220_111359.jpg

Many more to write and many more to learn from you all.

Last but not least, my name is yenyen, petaloudaart is my steemit name:)

Au revoir (good bye).... I shall be back:)

Sort:  

Congratulations @petaloudaart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you!!!!!

Welcome, I like your interests and art picture! Hope you have a great time here!

Thank you, that's very encouraging, my apologies for late reply, still figuring how things work in steemit..

Welcome on board @petaloudaart ... so glad to have you here =)

Thank you Olivia!!!! Yes, finally!!!!

Welcome on board. Love to see more from you.

Thank you!!!!!

Welcome to steemit @petaloudaart . Hear from you again soon.

Thank you!!!!