PETALS CONTEST: #FLOWERS OF HIBISCUS (GUMAMELA)

in #petals6 years ago

received_2046791392001225.jpeg

Gumamela is a shrub that is highly cultivated as an ornamental plant in the Philippines.

It is the local term used in the Philippines for Hibiscus. Usually, this ornamental plant grows from one meter up to four meters high. Its flower may come in various colors similar to orange, white, pink, yellow, red, purple, and other color combinations. 

Here in the Philippines you can see this flowers anywhere. Filipino loved to plant Gumamela for it brings so much joy to them when it grows. Others used this flowers for thier house fence. And because its everywhere here I thought to collect Gumamela flowers photo using my cellphone camera. I found it so addictive to the fact I've gone so many shots.  So I decided to share to you some of my photo collection of it.  I hope you'll enjoy. 

received_2046791448667886.jpeg

Thank you to @sardrt and @adrianobalan for hosting this contest. Here is my entry to #petals contest : #flowers.  

Thank you for reading, 

@joyce86

Sort:  

Simple flower but really beautiful.
Thank you for sharing.

True, simple but terrible, hehe

Nice color combinations..Napakaganda😊

Oo nga eh! Ganda tingnan.. Salamat😊

Hallo @joyce86, apa kabar? Telah kami upvote yah..

Hi @puncakbukit 😊.. What do you mean of apa kabar? I know a little bit of english only.. I dont understand your language 😌
But thank you for dropping by 🤗

Upvoted...nice article..

Salamat po😊

Simplicity is beauty!

Thats right! 😉

Wow gumamela. fascinating colors of flower .

Yes it is.. Thank you 😊

Bago sa paningin ko ung nauna... white and red... hart hart 😍

Pareho tayo.. At nung nagresearch ako sa gumamela, ang dami pang kakaiba..