Petals Contests: PinkFlowerDay - 3 new photos

in #petals6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, another #pinkflowerday has almost ended... but there is still time to enter in the contest - you can enter all week long... See this post for the rules: https://steemit.com/petals/@petals/petals-contests-pinkflowerday-5-our-weekly-selection-the-winners

Here are my three photos for this week, please click on the photos for a full-screen view.

Photo Number One, A Rainy Day in the Park

The cherry blossoms were in full bloom and the road was covered in fallen petals.

BHP copy.jpg

Sony NEX-7, 66mm, 1/100 second, f/16.0, ISO 400

Photo Number Two, Pink Azaleas

Sometimes when I see the EXIF data I'm puzzled by the settings. Shutter speed 1/1600 second seems odd for a flower, but then I realize... that means it was a windy day and I was trying to "freeze" the motion.

DSC_0345.jpg

Nikon D750, 105mm, 1/1600 second, f/6.3, ISO 640

Photo Number Three, Rain on the Pink Poppies

The soft light of a rainy day can sometimes give you the best colour.

DSC_3090 copy.jpg

Nikon D750, 105mm, 1/250 seconds, f/5.6, ISO 640

Thanks very much for taking a look!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Thank you for the resteem @pixresteemer!

Another instant reblogging! These photos cheer me up 😊

Thank you, my friend! Have a great weekend!

You too Keith!

Once again great photos !! All three are beautiful. My favorite is the first. The picture composition and the colors are just great!

Thank you so much!

You're welcome!

All three of them are stunning photos, that first one though.... wow!

Thanks a lot! That's a five-year-old photo that was shot very badly underexposed. I've been trying to process some life into that shot ever since! This attempt may be the closest so far! :)

Well I certainly enjoyed your photos. Well done!