Why Should You Adopt a Pet? Contributed by Anonymous

in #pets6 years ago

Pet3.jpg
I've had some pets in the past and I'm planning to adopt one simply because I am convinced that adopting a pet not only helps the animal but also helps me. Pet owners are well-aware of the feelings while adopting a pet but in case if you're not one of them, keep reading.

During the working days of the week, your outdoor friends are less likely to meet you too often. But when you have a friend who's waiting for you at home, it feels great to return home and open the arms to hold that friend against the shoulders. How exciting!

In order to have the same excitement every day whenever I come back from outside, I'm planning to adopt a kitty and raise her by myself. It feels great to train your kitty on your own, though it demands the time and that's where most of the people fail! Anyways, if you're not convinced whether you should adopt a pet or not, let me share the reasons to convince you.

Pet2.jpg

1 - Lowers The Heart Rate & Balances The Blood Pressure Level:

According to the study from CDC, About 630,000 Americans die from heart diseases. The numbers are alarming and indicating that you must do something to lower your heart rate or else you may be the next. People often suggest some natural diet plans and yes, they are definitely good.

How about adopting a cat? According to the study at NCBI, people who own a pet had much lower heart rates and their blood pressure level was also balanced. It led to the conclusion that adopting a pet actually lowers your heart rate and balances your blood pressure level. If you have such an easy option to lower the heart rate, then what are you waiting for?

2 - Keeps You Active!

No matter how lazy you are, your pet will make you stay active because you'll love to go out with your lovely friend. If you want to improve your friendship with your pet, you'll need to bring him/her out with you for a walk in the early morning.

There are many benefits of walking in the early morning. It could even help you lower your weight too but most importantly, you'll not feel lazy anymore because the fresh air of the early morning is enough to keep you active for a whole day and you'll surely enjoy your work at the office with that mood too.

3 - Keeps You Happy & Reduces Your Depression And Stress:

There are many advantages of being happy and they are actually backed by the scientific research. Therefore, it should your first priority to choose and adopt things that keep you happy like having some good friends, a good spouse, kids and a pet.

Pets.jpg

Even if you're alone at home, you'll have your companion with you. He will love you unconditionally and you can share your thoughts with your companion. Talking to your pet helps you in reducing the level of depression and stress and that ultimately saves you from many other issues that might arise otherwise.

The bottom line is that adopting a pet is beneficial not only for your health but also for your social life. If you're convinced by those reasons, then adopt a pet as soon as possible. You'll love him/her.

Sources:

https://www.cdc.gov/dhdsp/data_statistics/fact_sheets/fs_heart_disease.htm

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1295517/

Photos are public domain from Pixabay.

Sort:  

Yeah, I totally agree. Addition to that, when you have pets at home and your children play with them you are teaching them caring and humanity. You are teaching them how to be responsible and take care of things because when they get back from school their first concern is to check how is their bunny, did he has his food, should they take him on walk and all that.

Kids can learn a lot from pets.

Exactlyyy, I have witnessed it and after that I am like it is the must thing to have.

This was a short story and it took me almost 8 minutes to read. I wish that I can write such stuff but we cannot do everything. I should remain in my areas of expertise and those are Crypto and Food & health.

To be honest, I am getting more interested in these fiction short stories now.

Hi Megavip, I checked your post regarding Alaadin's flying carpet. If you love and feel like you can write good stories then I will say you should must give it a try.

I adopted a pitbul last year and he has been such a blessing. There are so many animals who need our love.

Adopted pets are the best! Sometimes a little neurotic, but lovable.

A few months back, a stray cat kittened in my backyard.

I am an animal lover, so I fed the cat and her kitten for few months and watched them play in my garden every day.

But one day, she hunted a mouse and spilled its blood all over my house and garden. It happened again and again, so we have to shoo it away.

Do you think the domestic cat will be a better pet and a less messy one?
As we all loved the cat but hated it hunting and eating the mouses.

Some cats bring their kills indoors. Others don't. Not sure how you'd screen for that before choosing one, but good luck.

Apart from the fact that I have had adopted and gifted dogs, I do not know why I get the impression that the animal that you take from the streets and give them a home is more loving, who does not have a pet has not felt true love ...

This post has encouraged me so much to get a pet! I just don't know if I'll be able to manage to take good care of them. Any suggestions for manageable pets?

You must be able to take care of it before you get one.

Yes it's a great responsibility indeed. :)

Pest are best stress relievers. When you are hurt they are there to listen to you and are always there when everyone leaves you. They make u laugh, I love my speedy (Lhasa dog). She is my best friend and pets are always loyal.

They don't ask for much. And even when you've had the worst day, they are there for you with unconditional love.

Pets are very good for making enjoyful life

Nice post and cat or dog i loved it @communitycoin

Hahaha cat and dog my favoret animals received_538474739828408.jpeg

I have also many pets specially I love cats

Lovely and informative article. I would love to adopt some dogs soon.

How about adopting a cat? According to the study at NCBI, people who own a pet had much lower heart rates and their blood pressure level was also balanced. It led to the conclusion that adopting a pet actually lowers your heart rate and balances your blood pressure level. If you have such an easy option to lower the heart rate, then what are you waiting for?
I love this. Thanks for sharing