Aquarium Blog: Fish Birth = Money

in #pets7 years ago (edited)

The title pretty much says it all! As planned the easiest fish in the world to breed despite coming in expensive and rare forms has finally given birth for me. Just uploaded a YouTube clip so sharing here!

IMG_2434.JPG

It takes just 4 weeks for the babies to grow and be born, then another 4 weeks to bring the size up enough to determine the sex, then I raise the males so they are very big and pure breed blue. I can sell these in a manner of ways. I can pair the males with a female and sell for around £7-10 each or sell in bulk to a friendly store. I actually do both but prefer bulk selling to the store as it makes my life easier. I can make in the next 3 months atleast £250-1000 I just have to keep up maintenance and space to grow and sell the high grades on.

Keep following will update more over time. Thanks for reading @crypto-curt for more content

Sort:  

nice post

Interesting posts and very useful @crypto-curt.

This post received a 4.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @crypto-curt! For more information, click here!

Such a cute breed of fish!