Weird Dog Breed: Miniature Bull Terrier

in #pets7 years ago

(Image source)

At first glance, I thought this dog was born with some sort of birth defects with its abnormal-looking head.

The Miniature Bull Terrier is just a smaller version of the Bull Terrier and most people find them attractive because they are easier to manage.

Miniature Bull Terriers stand between 10 and 14 inches at the shoulder and weight from 18 to 28 pounds. The are muscular, and surprisingly strong. They are famous for having a large egg-shaped head, with their dark, triangular eyes that shine with mischief. The coat can be pure white, or white with colored markings.

The origin of this breed came about during the time when dog shows became the rage in the late 1800s, the Bull and Terrier was ignored. The dog's association with questionable people and lack of good looks caused the dog show fanciers to frown at the breed. In response, some Bull Terrier patrons began to crossing the dogs with Dalmatians and White English Terriers. The results were successful that the Bull Terrier became a stylish man's fashion statement. Subsequent breeding with the Staffordshire Terrier gave back color as well as size variety.

The mini breed has grown popular slowly. Although the dogs were recognized as a breed in England in 1939, it was not until 1991 that the American Kennel Club (AKC) did recognized the Miniature Bull Terrier.

This dog breed's personality is upbeat, mischievous, clownish, and brave. It likes to be always active. Minis are good adventure seekers. Good with older children and only need occasional grooming.

Miniature Bull Terrier by American Kennel Club




Sources: http://www.hillspet.com/en/us/dog-breeds/miniature-bull-terrier
http://www.akc.org/dog-breeds/miniature-bull-terrier/


Follow me as @darthnava: "Please upvote @cryptopie everyday to help him."

Sort:  

The dog really looks something different from any other dog askal are the most common that I see and some shitsu breeds dogs.

Most people prefer other dog breeds than this one because of its head.
Most girls won't prefer me too because of my head too.

Not a problem, dude, if you are still able to have "desires". My former classmates informed me that Plenty of pretty college girls in this country do "sideine jobs" in order to pay for their tuition. If you know what I mean...

I know pretty much what you meant by that @o@ ha ha

very nice information @darthnava, very nice dog, his heads looks quite different from other dogs but it looks quite loving and faithful in video. thanks for sharing

@jose92 if you would like to meet a real bull terrier, check my blog ;)

Beautiful but powerful animal my girlfriend has one and i love him.

Your girlfriend is a lucky girl for having that dog and you.

Weird indeed! Looks like goat to me :P

Yes, like a lamb!

Hehe.. By the way Sir, I've invited some friends from CDO to join in steemit, I hope your numbers increase there. You may also check Iligan Community Update ...

Upvoted that one. Congratulations to all for setting that up!

cool Im from CDO also but most of my invites are from Manila ,Cebu,Luzon and etc.

Weird...or unusual? ;) i have a bull terrier girl... @asbonclz you are welcome to check my blog to see her and maybe learn something about the "weird" breed (:

very nice information @darthnava, very nice dog, his heads looks quite different from other dogs but it looks quite loving and faithful in video. thanks for sharing

Yes, quite a good dog indeed.

i am seeing this type of dog for the first time :D

@blazing i have a bull terrier girl and i have a blog about her. So you are very welcome to check my profile and get to know her and maybe something new about the breed ;)

Your posts are very interesting especially for me who is
still a beginner and I have to learn more do you want to be a
teacher for me.

Okay, what country are you from? Are you male or female?

The world of dogs is beautiful and there are many wonderful types of them

@abed894 if you like dogs i have a dog blog (owner of an amazing bull terrier girl) so welcome to check my page (:

The ball has been shown a good game. Felt very good

This dog looks like in Frankenweenie :)
They give unconditional love.

@vohn Frankenweenie is a bull terrier <3 if you like them, i have a dog blog about my amazing bull terrier girl. So you are cery welcome to check my profile (:

I like your post.Thanks a lot and I follow you now. Well done. -)

@thunderland if you like bull terriers, you are very welcome to check my profile..i have a dog blog about my amazing bull terrier girl (:

Nice dogs

This post has received a 3.09 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @darthnava.

This post has received a 24.19 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @darthnava

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

This post has received a 57.97 % upvote from thanks to: @darthnava.
For more information, click here!

This post received a 1.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @darthnava! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!