You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thomas Cat - Warning, Some Yukky Stuff!

in #pets7 years ago

Your poor cat...open sores are never fun and antibiotics are expensive. The dogs owner should definitely be paying for all vet expenses/bills, including antibiotics and ointments or whatnot. I hope the judge makes her pay you every penny and adds something else on top just to get the girl to think about doing the right thing from the start and not letting it get that far in future.
I hope he heals quickly and without any issues. :D

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your kind comments; they are much appreciated. So far, the dog's owner seems to be ignoring her registered mail and not picking it up - she probably knows what it is and doesn't want to deal with it or accept responsibility for her dog's attack on Thomas. I have to wait the specified time before I can go back to the Tribunal and ask them for further direction if she refuses to accept the claim notice. It is stressful and frustrating, especially since I'm a senior and disabled, but I'm doing everything I possibly can.

You're welcome. :D I'll say a prayer for you and for Thomas. I hope this is resolved quickly for you. Take care and God bless. :D