You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thomas Cat - Warning, Some Yukky Stuff!

in #pets7 years ago

Thank you for your kind comments. Sometimes things like that just happen - in your case the cat was in your dog's territory. In my case, the dog came right up on my own deck and dragged Thomas into my own home ... that is totally different. Thomas has never even been off our deck to set foot on the grass, let alone do any roaming through the neighbourhood. He's a big scaredy-cat! He was abandoned and must have been through some rough times before I adopted him from the Rescue. My cat is old and fat and has arthritis in his back end, so wasn't physically equipped to be able to escape the dog - without my intervention, Thomas would have definitely been killed. I'm glad to say that he is healing slowly; however he has lost his confidence and needs lots of assurance from me (his "mom").