Furmommy’s Love

in #pets6 years ago

3BF9ECD5-A786-4BA9-B798-8AD21E957F81.jpeg

Hello steemians. Its been a while since i posted my last steem. I have been busy these past few days with work and with personal commitments.

I just want to share with you my dramatic experience in witnessing my furbaby “Nami”, a female shihtzu dog who has stayed with me for more than 2 years now. She gave birth last night. I was so anxious though I am not a first timer furmom of pups but because i fear that my baby Nami could not make it.

She started laboring at around 10pm. She kept on panting, pacing, and roaming around the room. I immediately prepared her whelping box and made her comfortable there to labor. However, things went out the other way. She wanted to nest beside my bed. 😪😪

With no other option, i put the clothings that i have prepared in the portion that she has chosen and observed her behavior. After 30minutes, the water bag came out! I could not wait that time for the arrival of the first pup.

D131071F-0826-4267-8DA0-CA1379533ABC.jpeg

Then Lo! The first pup came out after several minutes

DB732730-91C7-4A61-85DF-4803B210D8AF.jpeg

I could not describe the feelings i had. I feel like i was in cloud nine. The first pup is black in color which he got from the sire.

The second pup came out and to my surprise, the amniotic sac was not broken. I had this fear that the pup might struggle to breath because Nami is also neglecting the newborn pup. 😭😭

A949F595-F357-40C7-8420-A962ADEB103C.jpeg

I am not wrong. As i was trying to help Nami break the sac and clean the pup, it is no longer breathing 😭. My heart was broken that time. How i wish i did the helping long before its too late for the pup to get suffocated.

9E29A3F7-7BCB-400B-81AD-B626246DF5CB.jpeg

I thought it was the last pup to be born since Nami already rested and drunk a lot of water. I was also so sleepy that time and decided to take a rest.

Then boom! When i woke up at around 4am, there are 2 puppies in the nest. I was so happy thinking that she has 2 puppies alive. I slept again thinking that everything is fine now and the fact that i am so sleepy.

And at last, when i woke up at around 5am, i saw that there are already 3 puppies in the nest.

75885D4B-75C4-4060-BE91-E5E670588A8B.jpegB90D35FC-744A-4FC8-8B33-FCA5FCD37847.jpeg

Nothing compares to the happiness that it brought to me despite the sleepless night i had. I am more excited to see them grow while showered with love and care that we once showed to Nami. I love them like they are my own.

Now i was thinking of their names. Any other suggestion? 😊

AB6AB530-D325-49A3-BE0E-CA28C20670F0.jpeg

Sort:  

Mommy kana naman Ate @jhai..hahhaah

very cute puppies, id love to be a furmom too, but I dont have even one. hehe

Dogs have been a part of my life since i was a kid. You should have one. They are life changing. Believe me 😊

I do have one but im not the only one taking care of her.

Upvoted!

Thank you

Awww.. witnessed giving birth of my sisters dog also.. a shih tzu too. She delivered 8 babies. 😍 Truly a blessing! 😍

Mixed emotions nuh? 🤗

Cute puppies.

Indeed. But sadly, the black one died 4 hours after delivery 😭

Good post @jhai.

Thank you so much 🤗

Ang cute naman! Thanks for sharing! Makukulit pa naman sila paglumalaki na. Pero okay lang kasi cute naman. Hahaha!

Haha. Oo nga eh. Pahabaan nlang ng pasensya

I am not a dog lover, But you have a cutie little puppies there, my kids keep on asking me if they can have a pet dog..