Pet Portrait: Raddon

in #pets6 years ago


Raddon-drawing.png

Raddon is a chihuahua-rat terrier mix. He's a funny little dog who loves attention. His favorite place to be is wrapped in his soft white blanket on someone's lap. My best friends, Melina and Steve, adopted him about two years ago.


Photo Mar 09, 10 26 12 AM.png

They are truly two of my favorite people. I met them in college at University of Southern California. I met both of them through a good friend of mine who was in the same fraternity as Steve. Melina and I lived together our senoir year of college with our two other best friends, Sara and Jenny.


club-mirage1.png

We had countless amazing and messy memories that year living in Club Mirage, Apartment 17.


club-mirage.ong.png

Steve and Melina started dating our junior year of college after meeting as Orientation Advisors. Their love grew through their common interest in music. Raddon was named after their favorite DJ, Ryan Raddon AKA Kaskade. I have had the pleasure to witness their connection and relationship grow. They got engaged this summer and I'm so happy and excited for them!


Photo Jun 10, 3 51 47 PM.jpg

I drew the portrait of Raddon for them as a gift for Melina's birthday last year. I love giving my friends drawings of their beloved pet - it warms my heart to see their expressions as I unveil the drawing. And I love seeing the drawing hanging up in their apartment.

This is the original reference photo for the drawing:


Photo Mar 09, 11 29 03 AM.png

Sort:  

So beautiful liz-creates

Thanks! I have many more to come - i've done almost 15 pet portraits for my friends

very nice liz-creates
Do you like to be a beast?

what do you mean?

Excellent post! It looks like you really captured Raddon's essence but you put your own artistic flare on it too

Thanks babe! :D