New Additions to the @matthewtiii Clan

in #pets7 years ago

Introducing Sweety-rose-heart and Brownie-chocolate-sweets!

20170817_202438_HDR.jpg

The Princesses did a little clean up job that paid them $5 fiat a piece. They have been wanting rats and I saw these cuties on Craigslist for $5 each. Figuring it was destined, I made the arrangements and voila!

For those of you not familiar with Craigslist buying, think of an open air drug deal, but for legal goods. The "buy" took place in a Home Depot parking lot on the corner of a busy street during rush hour. It went as smoothly as my last trade in #Steempocalypse. Meaning no one died.

I had two white rats growing up and they are amazing companions! They are vastly intelligent and very loveable. Believe it or not they are as clean or cleaner than cats. Couple that with the fact that they will eat anything, and you have a perfect pet! My rats got along with cats, dogs, rabbits, gerbils, and guinea pigs and would curl up with the cats for naptime on cold days.

20170817_202355_HDR.jpgBrownie-chocolate-sweets

20170817_202425_HDR.jpgSweety-rose-heart

My Princesses are in love and very creative with names ;) Tomorrow, we will build them a great habitat using all recycled or mostly recycled materials. Stay tuned for that!

##Thanks to you all for your support! I love you! Take care!

20170817_202244_HDR.jpg

Sort:  

That is sooo cute !! And your princesses seem very happy :D

Thanks! They are happy.

I think your girls are more cute than the rats.

Without a doubt!lol