[PEvO Announcement] New Discord Chat + First PEvO MeetUp in Germany!

in #pevo7 years ago (edited)

Pevo_Announcements_Final.jpg

Dear Steemians and Open Science Enthusiasts,

as Immanuel Kant said

Science is organized knowledge.

And we do science by organizing knowledge in our new discord chat rooms and by organizing open science meetups in Hamburg, Germany!

Announcement #1: Creating knowledge with experts

In order to gather knowledge and create solutions for the problems PEvO is tackling, @pharesim and I created discord channels. Our aim is to discuss hot open science topics or pevo functionalities, e.g. new research findings, review or impact algorithms.

People from the steemit community are always welcome to participate in the future of scientific publishing by supporting pevo! Visit our chat here: Pevo Discord

Announcement #2: Networking and spreading the PEvO idea

Yes, we meetup. Our first ever Meetup will be held in Hamburg and it‘s going to be all about Open Science and the Future of Scientific Publishing (what else) on September 26th – don‘t miss it!

Spreading the idea of PEvO, receiving constant feedback and discussing pevo‘s functionalities with scientists is what we aim to achieve by organizing interesting and meaningful discussions with our meetup group.

If you want to be part of the open science group or become a pevo ambassador (by organizing meetups at your location), feel free to contact me and join our meetup group: Open Science MeetUp

Further updates will soon be announced!

Best,
Shak

p.s. @leosbrain thanks for designing the announcement banner!

Sort:  

I'd like to help in any way I can. My Discord username is also professorbromide.

Thanks for sharing

Definitely worth an upvote and a resteem :)

and a visit :)

Sounds interesting if you want we can talk on Skype or facebook and tell me a little more about the project, greetings!

how about visiting our discord chat? :)
https://discordapp.com/invite/btKpzxB

Well I registered my user is the same as I have here

I always love to see this kind of projects. Good job guys!

Highly curious. I'll follow. :3

Congratulations for your excellent post, I invite you to follow us and we grow faster, greetings

Great idee and concept wil there be a blog with the results afterwards? I am not realy a sciency guy but i do have a interest in these kinds of things. Even tough i only understand half :)

@leosbrain nice design indeed.

Would love to join the meeting, but Hamburg is too far for me, even if it just four hours. September is full with university teaching. But I'll join the Discord chat!