Big Pharma: Why I took myself off my Pain Medication.

in #pharmacology7 years ago

This is why I took myself off pain meds. The doctors and the insurance just try to control me and treat me like I’m an addict just because a lot of people are.
Count my pills assholes. You threw me into withdrawals over new “limits” on amounts of pills prescribed, over riding a doctors instructions and then taking two weeks for a prior authorization paper, plus trying to require drug tests like I am a criminal on probation? My doctor told them he wouldn’t test me over synthetic pain med: tramadol, and they took so long it wasn’t in my system anymore, forcing me into a red tape withdrawal right before heart surgery!?!?!
I won’t be treated like a criminal because I have permanent nerve damage/pain and spinal damage and fibromyalgia.
I’m not an addict. I’m not a criminal.
Fuck you big pharma