You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @phctop3 monthly contest - November - Comfort Food

in #phctop35 years ago

You are such an Englishman! Tea and biscuits! That was my parents - every afternoon, 7 days a week. Oh, and I am with you and @nickyhavey on digestive biscuits: plain and with chocolate. Which, BTW, in our house were known as "suggestives".... Oh, and I use them as a base for my cheesecake....

Sort:  

Are you "suggesting" we pop round for a cuppa with chocolate dunkable digestives and cheesecake? I think there's a lot of English in you too @fionasfavourites 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Well spotted @nickyhavey given my Mum was English and I was born in Oxford.... :P

And yes, you might just get tea - in a pot and one or other biscuit to dunk. Perhaps a traditional rusk though - you'd and @cheese4ead'd be converts....

Ah I remember you saying you were born in Oxford. That's actually where @cheese4ead and I met in September but we had a roast and soft drinks instead 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Small world... I was born in the Radcliffe. My granny lived on Cowley Road...it's where my parents were staying when I was born and the last house I stayed in before coming to South Africa :D

Actually, I think one of my PHC top 3 posts had a picture of a younger granny outside that house.

Mmm cheesecake! Digi's are the perfect base, great choice.

Lol on the Englishman bit. It's quite funny how I've gradually spotted how 'English' I am whilst traveling. I guess it's what makes me, me! But milk in strong tea is absolutely essential! 🤪

Yes, our heritage does "out" us. On the tea: my mother was a strong tea with milk person. My father, on the other hand, was black tea. As is my maternal aunt, and I. Cannot get my day going without my tea....I am not human.