Sort:  

Unchained Melody!! My, yes! I wasn't a huge fan of the movie, but, the song lives forever and Queen? Oh, bring me back a little Freddie Mercury!

Such fun!

Going to list top 3 of your many great selections above Fiona, some movies stick in our memories having affected us in one way or another.

Streets of Philadelphia - Bruce Springsteen - Sad in how hopeless drug addiction had taken lives so swiftly, I don't think many realized the scourge to follow with the drugs coming into modern day living.

Unchained Melody - Righteous Brothers Hauntingly beautiful song, romantic movie and music, great selection.

Golden Eye - Tina Turner Powerful woman I have always enjoyed her powerful singing voice, this epic movie soundtrack really slotted in well.

Tried to select slightly away from my normal favorites of Queen, Rocky Horror who went on into the halls of fame....

That post you referenced with all of the songs woven in was one of the first of your blogs that I ever read when I first joined PHC! I enjoyed it very much, just as I enjoyed this one! It really is tough to narrow down, but you made some awesome selections. I'm pleased to see Unchained Melody, and totally agree. The rest of the movie was just ok, but that scene with that song was quite memorable. The Big Chill is a great film, and that song absolutely timeless. Ahh, Queen. I grew up with both parents as big fans, so all of their music just sounds like home to me. This has been such a great topic, so I'm glad it resonated so well that you share extra for us to be entertained by!

Queen! What would we do without Queen? Glad you enjoyed @plantstoplanks!

Wow what a list! Wonderful and beautiful and awesome! Love your post and your choices. I know if I wasn't on the panel, my list would be just like this, kind of like a multiple choice kind of thing, but I gotta set an example :P

So now I am playing this list and listening as I go about my day, enjoying the awesome tunes you shared! A little piece of you in my day ;)

What a lovely thing to say! I hope that some of them make you happy.... Some make me happy, others sad... Happy day to you :D

I had forgotten about the one song, Streets of Philadelphia. Love that song and it does give that sad feeling. I enjoyed all the songs here. Music is to be appreciated in this case ^_^

wow - lots of songs! Have to listen as I am steeming :)
And I am glad that you do participate in contests. YOU got 2 SBI from the last Garden Corner and the new one is up (late since I am traveling and internet and time have been scarce)

https://steemit.com/gardencorner/@sustainablelivin/sustainablelivin-1557154904519-garden-corner-6

Thanks, I will check it out! Safe travels!

Hey @fionasfavourites

I'm so glad this post has been recognised for its quality. You really have put so much of you effort and emotion into it. It's outstanding.

Some phenomenal music in your list that all clearly means something. If we made an example entry for the competition it would look something like this! Really experiences, really choices, beautifully written.

Just make sure you give us three clear choice for your nominations! 😂

Well done, Fiona.

Posted using Partiko Android

@cheese4ead

Thank you very much, Gaz.

If we made an example entry for the competition

You make me blush!

Just make sure you give us three clear choice for your nominations

Ummm....

  1. Bohemian Rhapsody
  2. You make me feel like a natural woman
  3. Unchained Melody.

Don't ask me tomorrow - they may be different 😂😂😂😂

lol. I know the feeling! 😁

Thanks for these awesome suggestions for our contest this month! We've given you an upvote and logged your nominations, ready for the dpoll - keep an eye on our blog for the dpoll post!

Remember to transfer 50% of the post payout as SBD to @phctop3 with a link to your entry in the memo, otherwise it won't be eligible. This is the minimum entry fee, there is no maximum. You can add as much as you like to your initial fee to give you bigger potential rewards.

text16.png

We absolutely LOVE your enthusiasm for the current theme! So many great choices, so thank you for sharing an entire play list to keep us entertained. That being said for the dpoll purposes we are taking the last 3 you mentioned (Unchained Melody, You Make Me Feel Like A Natural Woman, & Bohemian Rhapsody) to keep your amount of entries equal to everyone else. ;) If you'd prefer a different polling selection, make sure to let us know.

P2P

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

Hahahaha! I might need a reminder to pay up - I will put it in my diary! LOL. And as for your selection, I'll go with those, although, that Bagdad Cafe song.... lol That would make @wales happy ;)
Only kidding!

Dang it! I knew I should've checked first - I've been a bit tip happy these days... 😂

Let's try this again... !tip

Interesting that rocky horror picture show was banned! I don't like musicals at all... Apart from that one! 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

@felt.buzz you have to remember that until 1994, South Africa had a nationalist and Christian (Calvanist) government. They regulated everything. Rocky Horror represented everything that was sinful. Including cross dressing, homosexuality - which was banned too - and, and...

I guess I didn't think (or know)about the other restrictions, the ones that applied to all races. We were focused on the evils of Apartheid

Posted using Partiko Android

We were focused on the evils of Apartheid

and they were pervasive

I really like the list especially there's bruce springsteen :)

Oh yes! Thank you!


We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and/or resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

Well it is amazing how many hits the James Bond series did produce! It is like a hit printing machine!

Yes they are. And amazing how so many of them echo the same riff...

I like all of these, but my favourite is Bagdad Cafe, I'm calling you, love that one

It was really difficult choosing. I'm calling you - beautiful, haunting...

Awesome list, additions and of course, Number one .love that song

YAY!!!!! Congrats on hitting your four week goal, @fionasfavourites! Thanks in return for inspiring me to keep going - speaking of, I still need to get my post for today up...LOL!

Awesome contest entry as well, and something else I need to get done too. 😊

Look forward to that!

Two more quick things - first...


via GIPHY

And...
Thanks so much for participating in the extra week of #SteemBloPoMo! To show my appreciation, here's a - !tip

Sorry, the tip is higher than your deposit.
You can check your deposit by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: status
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD/STEEM)

You are awesome @traciyork!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much, and for my personalised gif xxx

Awesome choices @fionasfavourites. I went all of those directions. LOL

Hi, @fionasfavourites!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You have done excellent selections here @fionasfavourites good luck. 🤞

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @wonderwop and for the resteem!

Looks like you are really getting into it and such a variety of tunes.

You look really organized and Virginia sounds like a great place to live.
I like your clothes. Sometimes I can't get dtube to play on my computer but no problems today.

@rebeccabe I think you meant this comment for @old-guy-photos? lol

Me, Virginia, clothes, D-tube? I don't think so 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

How in the world? lol
I sometimes have more than one screen open. sorry :)
I am sure your clothes look nice. He did a Dtube showing some of the clothes he ordered.

Hahaha! I know he did which is why I tagged him. As for my clothes, my kitchen attire...well...let's just say, that's why I wear them when I am cooking. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I almost selected the Sound of Music for one of my choices, but ultimately, it's just not a favorite for me. It resonates with my childhood...but I don't find myself thinking, man, I sure want to hear that raindrops on roses song...

Great choices overall though!

Bwahaha! Raindrops on roses...some of my favourite things... I am with you, totally. But tell me it, or some of the other songs don't jump into your head when you least expect it? But yes, that's precisely why it wasn't in my top 3. Besides it's a sound track. Not just one song

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, it jumps in there all right! Quite randomly too! Sound tracks really are great. I think life should come with a sound track - and a theme song for each person!!

Well, there's a contest topic!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, my goodness! I just played some of the Sound of Music songs in the Lunchtime Party I play for myself since I have started working. It really made me smile knowing I wasn't the only one who like the movie and its songs.

I don't have a lot of favorite songs, I just enjoy most of it. I may use your list for today's Lunchtime Party!
Ren

Yes, with pleasure @xcountytravelers! What's a Lunchtime Party? Sounds like an excellent idea!

ooooh Streets of Philadelphia... that is a really good one :)
What a great list, no wonder you couldn't decide hahaha
I had the same problem so I had to narrow it down to movies that were so so but came out with gems in the soundtrack department :)

All the best with the challenge <33

And to you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured by @OCD in its daily compilation #318!

If you give @ocd a follow – you can find other Gems!


With this nomination you will be able to use @ocdb - a non-profit distribution bot for whitelisted Steemians. We usually add everyone nominated at the end of the week. :) Check our website for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.


We also have a witness. You can vote for @ocd-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!

We strive for transparency!

Awesome! Thanks for sending over your entry fee, just letting you know that I've added you in with your nominations now!

Good luck and keep your eyes peeled for the upcoming dpoll between 16th - 18th where we put it to the public vote and let the Steem community decide their top 3 :)

text16.png

If there is a PHCTop3 hall of fame, you have just entered it! In fact, I'm making one right now. 😂

Great Job.

G

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

@phctop3

Wahahaha! Hall of Fame? Now there's a thing. Never been in one of those, let alone a first! LOL

Thanks, Gaz

We have launched the dpoll and here is the link: dpoll

Don’t forget to vote and tell your friends too. Best of luck.

The PHC Top 3 Team

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

Ah, yes. Post already resteemed. Voting is on the to do list today, when I am actually in front of my laptop. That hasn't happened since Thursday!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah, yes. Post already resteemed. Voting is on the to do list today, when I am actually in front of my laptop. That hasn't happened since Thursday!

Posted using Partiko Android