You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Yummy Three: My Nominations for the PHC Top 3 Monthly Contest - Top 3 Comfort Foods

in #phctop35 years ago

Oh yum, oh yum and oh yum!

I just love chicken pot pie. It's even fun to make it. And then lick the spoon clean too lol. But when it comes out of the oven, oh the smell of freshly baked, hot pie.... Dream Land!

Kids always enjoy the mini dogs... Pigs in a blanket and every now and then I too will have a few.

Fried chicken well, the crispy, crunch and salty goodness is often a go to when making supper is out of the question in a lot of families. But for me, when I work at my parents restaurant I make 56 at a time. On a busy day count more. but I do remember the time when we used to enjoy it. How the flavours and crunch work so well together. Now I just come home smelling like it and I have my dogs and youngest daughter smelling me. "Mom, you smell gooood" lol