You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keepin’ it in The Spirit Of Things | #fff #68 Meets #powerhousecreatives | PHC Top 3

in #phctop3 • 5 years ago

I was falling asleep in my strategically held dinner bowl last night, but woke up early this morning to stop back by for the real deal! 😉

It's been a heck of a busy week (with more ahead today), so seeing a rally of killer entries like this before the end of our contest period just boosted this slightly wilted plant's spirits! Of course as usual on Fridays I want to dig right in. I even waded through some 💩 to get to the good stuff!

Super pumped you joined our little shindig this week. Really did put a smile on my face to see it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I sure am glad I kept reading that first sentence because making you fall asleep would’ve been slightly embarrassing. Then I would’ve had to make up some BS story how I did it on purpose and that was really my intention and go into a joke about the three legged cat in the crosswalk and a whole bunch of other stuff and, well, we all know I don’t tell stories very often.

My pleasure, Plants, I appreciate the heads up! Whenever you’re doing something like this, you can count on me supporting you, just give me a heads up.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend, I got a showcase Sunday article I’m about to release and I actually mentioned you twice in it, can you believe that?! Twice, as in, once but two once’s.

Haha, I've just been hitting it hard enough here in this thing called life that I just can't seem to keep my eyes open past 8pm. 😂 Though maybe I'm just getting old, too. Nah, I'm sticking with my first explanation.

Woohoo, two times? I managed a quick skim, but a double dose means I definitely need to stop back by for a full perusal. 😉