You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Yummy Three: My Nominations for the PHC Top 3 Monthly Contest - Top 3 Comfort Foods

in #phctop35 years ago

What a true joy to read! Each entry this month has just been so fun to take part in these wonderful memories. This topic has turned out to be even more fun than I anticipated. I especially love the thought of your family sitting down to those meals made with love and care by your mother. I honestly know a lot of people that miss out on that joy because they eat out so much or never learned to cook--nothing beats homemade, unprocessed food! Though I am not opposed to a treat every now and then. I mean, mom needs a few nights off from cooking on occasion. ;) Thanks for sharing such a lovely entry. Good luck in the contest!

Sort:  

Thank you, @plantstoplanks! It has been far more fun than I would have imagined too. Fun to participate in, and fun to read all the entries! And it made me reconnect to some of my favorite memories around food. Thank you for the good luck charm! 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS