Mobile gadgets changed kid's activities

in #philippines7 years ago

I remember when I was a kid, my mother would scold me for coming home late from playing with the neighbors' kids. I would come home sweaty. Watching TV is the only alternative we could resort to when it's raining hard outside. If it's not a storm then our parents would allow us to play in the rain.

When mobile phones and tablets came out, children nowadays don't enjoy much playing outside. They will just play online and connect with their friends in the internet. I think only kid's from the provinces now are the only ones enjoying the outdoor playtime.

Gadgets changed the activities of children nowadays

Sort:  

Hi @basqui I just saw your link on FB from my friend, Portia :D Anyway, the obsession of gadgets of this generation worries me. It went way too far that you can't talk straight to the person in front of you anymore....oh well, you can chat each other anyway lol. Sad reality!

Yes, even what they call social media in the web becomes "unsocial" in reality. Like when you're supposed to get together in a dinner but you're busy posting bout the food.