The Spirit of Communal Unity - "Bayanihan", 47thPhilippines' Curation Updates

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to @bayanihan's Daily Feature of Posts and Authors #47!

featured 1.png

Hello everyone! This is @dandalion bringing you the 47th edition of @bayanihan's daily feature of posts and authors. With the mission of discovering and rewarding quality Filipino posts, @bayanihan and its wholesome curators are proud to present the Daily Feature of Posts and its Authors. This is a new initiative created by our Bayanihan Curators, with the aim of boosting the Philippine community by exposing their crafts and providing them decent rewards.

Latest Bayanihan Curators:


The Bayanihan posting (daily feature of posts and authors) will be on regular basis because everyday, unique individuals share different types of content and articles. In case, we missed out some update/s, we will be featuring the missed posts of the preceding day/s and include it on the latest curation. We will try our best to look for good content and curate all posts with designated tags for the Philippine community.


Design Banner credits : @deveerei


What do Authors get when their posts are featured?

  • A direct upvote from Bayanihan (Currently having 17k Steem Power) - Every update, the @bayanihan account will allocate full upvotes (100% voting weight), distributed equally among featured posts and authors. Moreover, the account will not limit its voting power to those posts that have not been featured. The account will still upvote at 50% voting weight for those.

  • Post are being featured on a single post/update - There will be no more resteems for @bayanihan account. In this way, we will get more exposure as a curating account in the steemit community and at the same time, creates engagements inside on every update. Also, featured posts and authors will get into same room in interacting with each.

  • Posts will be given an upvote by steemit biggest curators/influencers - This will be the extra perk that the authors may enjoy - an additional incentive. At the time being, Tom, @donkeypong is our main curator/mentor then followed by Terry, @surpassinggoogle. We will try our best to get more upvotes from high powered steemians that will bring more curation rewards to the curating account, @bayanihan.


Special Thanks to the for the support given :

What to do to Get Featured?

  • Post quality content. - Though quality is subjective, make your best effort in putting up an interesting and meaningful blog. That's a best recipe to succeed in Steemit and we are committed to reward those quality authors.

  • Correct Tagging - Tags on your post must include #philippines as one of your tags, our community tag. This will make the curation easy. Additionally, for content that are written in any Filipino dialect, #pilipinas must be used as a tag. Though it will be loaded with normal/common articles, abuse, plagiarized articles and etc, the curator/s will do the best in sorting out good content from those. The remaining 4 tags will be up to you as the author of the content. Examples are, #steemph, #travelph, #artguildph and many more.

  • No comments from @cheetah and @steemcleaners (Bot accounts that detect posts with similar contents) - This also includes proper citation or referencing of materials used in the content.


The Descent from Mt. Humarap authored by @watersnake101

FP1.jpg
Image sourced from the post

"After enjoying the magnificent view and seeing the three gigantic crosses. All things comes to an end and it was time for us to head back down. We got ourselves ready, fully hydrated with the fresh coconut water and got enough rest. We were all set for our trek down the mountain. Going down wouldn't be that hard as going up so I figured that it would be easier."

It's always a delight to read something from you. I love the adventures you take with your lovely family, @watersnake101! The details and the superb photos you include make me feel like I was there. Thank you for continuously crafting excellent posts.


Needleworkmonday | My Crochet Project: Moana Dress authored by @romeskie

FP2.jpg
Image sourced from the post

"I have been working on my daughter's halloween costume for almost three weeks now and I am super glad that finally, it is complete! I originally planned it to be a crochet top and tutu skirt type of costume but it's really difficult to chance that light brown hard tulle fabric in the market. So momma's got to improvise. And I'm glad I did! The end product was much better than what I had in mind."

This post makes me wish that I had more time so I could squeeze in some needlework too. Some few years ago, I also sewed a Halloween costume for my youngest daughter (inspired by Studio Ghibli's Kiki's Delivery Service) and I'm glad that you got to do the same for your daughter. I know how fulfilling finishing this task is, and it's definitely one of the joys of being a mother.


Double Peace Pose authored by @looserwin

FP3.jpg
Image sourced from the post

" I have been thinking about my avatar or character to represent me and I came up with two actually the Chibi one and the normal size one. The Chibi one will be explained in another post I guess while the normal size one is "the black haired, mustached and blue V-necked guy", yep that's how I picture myself as an anime or character/avatar. It symbolizes me in many ways like the mustache, I am a mustached guy coming from a family that has two brothers, I want to stand out in some way so I let my mustache grow on me because my two brothers doesn't have them."

I've always been fascinated by Art but I never developed any real skill at it, so I find artists amazing. I once had to pay someone to create an avatar for SteemNest, and at that time I really wished that I had the skills you artists have. Great job on your avatar!


ULOG #48 || WE made it to the TOP! 👊 The longest Trekking Adventure with my Girlfriend and Teammates authored by @iamwhatiamnot

fp5.PNG
Image sourced from the post

"This is one of the most wonderful experience I had with my girlfriend. I was so hesitant of bringing her into this event which is the most adventurous and risky but above all life enhancing activity. We call it "TREKKING". I am confident that this activity would totally bring out the best of her so I forcely invited her. :) I have prepared myself as well and I am very much willing to take her to the top no matter what happen."

It looks like you guys had a great time, @iamwhatiamnot! My partner and I would love to do this but we figured we have to wait until our girls are big enough. Thank you for sharing this wonderful experience. Superb photos too!



Support these authors!

By giving these featured authors an upvote on their posts or resteeming them to share it with others, you effectively become part of the bigger picture that @bayanihan is trying to make. Thank you so much!

Support the Philippine community!

Support fellow Filipino steemians by following our curation trail at:

- Steemauto

Support @bayanihan curation account by delegating Steem y. Links are the following for the delegation :

Thank you very much! Until the next update.



footer2.png

Sort:  

Hi @bayanihan, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @watersnake01 doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @watersnake101 ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Wow congrats to all featured post.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for featuring my work @dandalion! More power to you guys! ❤❤❤

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 4 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 12 SBD worth and should receive 167 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hey @dandalion thanks for visiting and I'm glad you were delighted with our adventure. Thanks and give our regards to the family.

Congratulations @bayanihan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 21000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 22000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bayanihan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 700 replies. Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!