Thoughts behind the words - "I Wanted To.."

in #philippines6 years ago

I wanted to be the person you are afraid to lose..

(but I know you can be happy without me)

I wanted to be the one you don't want to let go of..

(though you are giving me reasons to leave)

I wanted to take our journey together on the same road..

(but we have to go on separate ways)

I wanted to be part of your plan, of your future, of your life..

(but I'm not even part of your everyday)

I wanted to be the reason behind your smile..

(even if you are the reason why I cry)

I wanted us to last for a lifetime..

(but you are no longer mine).

Sort:  

nice poem @belle22 keep it up😊

Congratulations @belle22! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!


thanks for posting steemitdavao tags,
davao.png
Upvoted and resteem your beloved post