Colorchallenge: Red Monday/Red Halfmoon Betta

Betta Facts:
A brief history of Betta fish

Did you know?

Back in the mid to late 1800’s, the King of Thailand took an interest in the betta because of the species’ territorial nature and fighting instinct.

Natives would collect and breed them specifically for fighting matches and this caught the attention of the King for sport. The King would keep his victors close and became so engrossed in the sport that he later sanctioned regular events, taxes, and bets were even placed on the fights. (https://bettafish.org)

here's my first Red betta I bought him in pet store near my place, Sadly he died few months ago. I don't have enough knowledge at that time about bettas and how to take care of them. So I don't want to happen again so when you guys wanna have pets please do a little research before having one. Good day and & Godspeed! :)

1.jpg

Please don't forget to follow me for more stories about betta :)
@bettasplendens