My First GIF Animation Story: The Engineer and the Frog

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

An engineer was walking along a road, when he suddenly met a frog.
1.gif
The frog calls out to him, "Kokak! Kokak! If you kiss me, I'll turn into a beautiful princess."
2.gif
He picked up the frog and hid it in his bag.
3.gif
The frog spoke again and shouted, “If you kiss me and turn me back into a beautiful princess, I’ll become your girlfriend.” The engineer took the frog out of his bag, looked at it and then put it back into his bag.
4.gif
The frog spoke again and said, “If you kiss me , turn me back into a princess, after I become your girlfriend, I’ll become your wife.” The engineer took the frog out of his bag again, laughed at it and put it back into his bag.
8.gif
Finally, the frog complained, “What is the matter? I’m a beautiful princess. Why wont you kiss me?”
5.gif
The engineer finally said, “Look, I’m a busy engineer. I don't have time for a girlfriend or a wife, but a talking frog, now that’s cool.”
6.gif

-TO BE CONTINUED-

Check out the next episode here.

Animation Development behind-the-scenes


It's my first time to make GIF's using Adobe Photoshop - yes you read it right - I haven't done this before. I just searched how to do it using Photoshop, and I can't believe I finally finished this. In this regard, bear with me if it doesn't meet your expectations. HAHA! That's why I chose silhouettes as they can be conveniently edited. :)

animation making.jpg

It took me a great deal of time since there are a lot of layers I had to arrange just to perfectly coordinate the sequence.

animation making1.jpg

animation making2.jpg

Thank you for taking time to read this story. If you think I should do more posts like this in the future, please tell me in the comments. Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Dza! Naninuod naka, @caratzky?
Feel nako wala pa. Hahaha!

Seems like this is just 10% of what you are yet to see. HAHAHAHA

Dza! Pwede diay na? Hahahaha!
:D

Ohhhh interesting gifs

Thank you for the support man. :)

OMGGGG YOU ARE AMAZING @caratzky!!!! mao diay ni imong gikabusyhan haaaa HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

GALENG GALENG

Thank you @smaeunabs my lodi! haha. If okay ang feedback, I'll make more posts like this in the future hehe :)

hahahahaha start nag himo pero mas maayo ug buhatan nimo nig sequel, hantud makadecide na siya ang kissan ang iring. ay baki diay hahahaha

Murag okay pd na, or I'll make a different story nlng kung maglisud kog sumpay hahha

Hahahaha why not make a female engr instead w/ the frog as his prince charming?

Great idea but No. Hahaha.

wow! Lodi njd kaayu grabe ka werpa! Partida, first time pa na. WOW! amazing @caratzky!

hahahaha lage di man ko kabuhat ani oy

Grabe ka supportive oyyy. You haven't yet seen my talent at full display! LOL

halaaaa glimpse pagyud diay ni. OMG @caratzky the great lodi HAHAHA

It's just the tip of an iceberg HAHAHAHA

We must brace ourselves for the greater ice below is yet to come parapapampam

So much talent with this work! Funny story to go with the graphics. Cool!

Thank you @bayanihan! I can't believe I saw you in the comments! Thank you very much! I feel motivated to do more posts like this soon. Thank you very much! :)

Hahahahaa. how to do this master @caratzky?

There are actually a lot of tutorials on how to make gifs using photoshop. I think you don't need me to learn this :)

Cool gif animation and storytelling.
Panalo yun kwento hehe, mas cool nga naman talking frog lol

Hahaha thanks for the positive feedback @jazzhero :)

Hahaha ka nice oy! @smaeunabs ikaw akong mahunahunaan sa frog princess. Hahaha! Beautiful and cool! 😂😂😂

Dili oy, because the engineer here refers to me and if it is @smaeunabs, I won't hesitate to kiss her lol hahahahahah

Hahaha di na kapugong! Haha support ko ninyong duha

Hahaha katawaa nako nimo @anmari oyyy. Hahaha di madala sa atik hahaha

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA bakit mo inaahas ang bebe ko @anmari

Ay maninuod nagyud si @caratzky!!! Amazing kaayo!!!!

Thanks to this heart-warming support from you @namranna hehehe. :)

Hahahaha nindota!! idol @caratzky!!

Hahaha. Salamat bai. Karon pa ko makacheck sa posts ninyo tanan. Hehe. .

@caratzky The Great Checker

Bahalag checker ra kos SM basta great :)

hahahahahahahahaha sakto na dapat great gyud

So funny!

The engineer here is more like who I am. Coz I'm still single lol

there is always the outcome of a business, good is not its an objective, but the process of doing it is very valuable, I am very sure very happy with the results you make.

Thank you! 😊😊😊

When you will do an animation for steemit ? or do you already have one ?

I haven't made one yet, as I was busy with this post. I'll make it tonight.

amazing ☺

Thank you, but I think you're way more amazing. 😁

Thanks ☺

Wow! Ka amazing @caratzky Great Job!

Hahah. 5 hours of work has nice results haha

What an interesting story, I’m wondering what would have happened if he kissed the frog lol. You did well with your animations too

Look out for my next animated story then haha. Thank you for the comment, it surely motivates me to try harder :)

wonderful gif, sorry for not kissing but it is ok.

You may check out the next part. I attached a link at the end of the story. :)

This post has received a 0.06 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

good going, it's great to have you with us in "grand alliance" ;)

Stay passionate, stay blessed !

You got a 0.66% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @caratzky! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

@caratzky you really tried with the photoshop as a first time user, i wish i had super skills like you, btw, are you the one that created the frog used in the story? i am already jealous. can you be my personal tutor please
@antigenx