Discover Philippines: Chasing Rainbows and Waterfalls

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

46A930E9-EADE-4DAD-8D84-E3289C7CAD51.jpeg

Rainbows have always brought good feelings to me. Whenever I see a rainbow, it reminds me that there is always a hope and that something good may happen. As the song goes, “there’s a rainbow always after the rain.”

Never in my life did I imagine that I will be able to touch a rainbow. I only see it in the sky after it rains. But in one of my travels, for the first time in my life, I was able to touch a real rainbow! It is something that does not happen every day; thus, it made my trip unforgettable.

46A930E9-EADE-4DAD-8D84-E3289C7CAD51.jpeg
Me, my friends, the waterfalls and the rainbow.

09D7A3CF-192F-4C2E-B186-AEF1E4A31FB6.jpeg
my first close up photo with a rainbow

In 2016, my friends and I decided to go to Luisiana Laguna Philippines to explore the waterfalls that were then recently opened to the public as a tourist destination. There were a total of three waterfalls—the Talay Falls, Hidden Falls and Hulugan Falls.

Before we started our trekking, the tour guide told us that the trekking will just be easy because it will just be a long walk. At first, I was a bit disappointed. I prefer trekking which will challenge me. As we go on, I realized that the tour guide was just conditioning our mind earlier so that we will not be discouraged.

5ABEC16A-693E-48B6-9EC1-AA8EA228B210.jpeg

The trekking was challenging. There were times that the only way can move forward was to hold on to rocks, vines, and trees. There were times that when I looked at where we were going, I wondered if there really is a “way” because it looked like a dead end; but it was not. There was also a time when we need to rappel just to get to the area of the waterfalls.

1A9E1953-723D-445E-9AD9-DF96005C67DE.jpeg
me, rapelling

2DA20D8D-CF99-4927-B9A6-937C585F986B.jpeg
me, rapelling

The first falls we went to was Talay Falls.

EEC6555F-C196-414C-9FEE-89808C94C088.jpeg

The second falls was the Hidden Falls.

3BDD2C1C-0BCB-4CCF-BAE8-FFE7A8CE129A.jpeg

Our last stop and the most beautiful of the three waterfalls was the Hulugan Falls.

F2A4E972-139A-48C6-93BE-B6245423F74A.jpeg
this is the first view as we reached Hulugan Falls

61EF3F02-C919-4D4C-90A4-8A5727463E75.jpeg
Hulugan Falls

By the time we got there, my knees and lower legs were literally shaking because of the fatigue from the trekking. However, when I saw Hulugan Falls, I can say that it was all worth it. It took us about two hours to reach this breath-taking waterfalls. Other than the fact that we went to two other waterfalls, the picture-taking also took our time. No regrets because when the adventure ends, it is only the memories that we can keep.

45D7ECA8-B435-416C-9DD5-9957BAFA4C27.jpeg
This is where the people can sit, rest, and eat.

To go to the exit, we had another one hour trekking.

7944B77C-281C-4D4B-8535-D2829659A4B5.jpeg
rock climbing (side ways)

This trip is not only memorable and fun; it is also good for the health as this has made us lose some pounds.

I can say that Luisiana is a tourist destination in Laguna that you need to explore. It is not yet as famous as other tourist spots but it is definitely worth it.

8C751E07-7AF9-443D-818B-B9F68B7B016C.gif

Sort:  

how about Ma. Cristina Falls? you should go to the next level then! looks really fun :)

your adventure looks fun! Where is this place?

Luisiana Laguna Philippines 😀

Love the waterfalls.

I love waterfalls and rainbows! Awesome adventure.

Thank you!😀 awesome indeed

WOW!! This is an amazing adventure!!
The photo's are fantastic!!
Thank you my friend for sharing this trip!!
Hugs!! x0x0x

@paradise-found, thank you my friend😀 i’m looking forward to more adventures like this.

Nice falls ,great view

Must have been a great moment with this rainbow 🌈 :)

Luckily i had the chance to see a doublerainbow in malapascua. Can‘t wait to get back to the phils!!!

@minatubo wow,
You’ve seen double rainbow!
I’ve in Malapascua once in 2011.
There’s a lot of places to visit here. 😀

Wonderful place @clairefabella

Thank you @mdfahim. It’s a wonderful place

Love the post! deserves my upvote!

Thank you😀

the trip I wanted ... very interested in that location @clairefabella

You can visit the place. It’s worth it😀

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 18:06:34
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 44.10/100.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 8
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by clairefabella from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 4.89% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @paradise-found! Earn 90% daily earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale.

You got a 13.58% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @clairefabella!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Congratulations @clairefabella! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you😀