I Did Ms. Janice Hung’s 30-Day Fitness Challenge And It Worked For Me!

in #philippines6 years ago

For 11 years, I had challenges in trying to lose weight. My fitness life changed when I met Ms. Janice Hung.

2EFD731A-9A55-41B5-8EBF-3579735A4B99.jpeg

In one of my blogs, I shared about my struggle in trying to lose weight. I also shared how Ms. Janice Hung has helped and influenced me to succeed in achieving my fitness goals.

Here’s my blog on my weight loss journey:

https://steemit.com/fitness/@clairefabella/how-i-lost-weight-in-30-days

In this blog, I’ll be sharing more of what I did to lose weight.

It all started when Ms. @janicehung shared to me about her 30-Day Fitness Challenge:
https://steemit.com/fitness/@janicehung/j1x8v2kj

In the challenge, she designed a 7-minute workout routine which will be done in 30 days. I started with 1 set. However, Ms. Janice gave me an advice that if I want better results, I should do at least 3 sets. And so, After 3 days, I did 3 sets. Eventually, I increased to 4 and 5 sets per day.

In addition to that, Ms. Janice introduced to me intermittent fasting wherein I can eat within the 8-hour eating window and do water fasting in 16 hours.

After almost a month, here’s the photo of my transformation:

84E92531-2765-4770-893A-AC45B73941E7.jpeg

Even when I already finished the 30-day challenge, I continued doing the workout routine she taught me so I could reach my fitness goals.

This year, Ms. Janice released new fitness videos online, which include workout routines and stretches for targeted parts of the body like abs, legs, arms, glutes, calves, etc. What I do now is follow the workout videos she uploads. She personally designed the workout routines. They work for me! You can check the blogs of Ms. @janicehung for the workout videos.

With regards to my diet, aside from intermittent fasting, I also tried ketogenic diet and water fasting when Ms. Janice mentioned them to me. As she always says, we must study our own bodies because different body types react on different diets and workouts. As for me, intermittent fasting works. Recently, I did more research about water fasting and learned more about its health benefits so I decided to do it regularly.

Here’s my blog about water fasting:
https://steemit.com/health/@clairefabella/i-tried-water-fasting-and-it-worked

A few days ago, I had a full body
scan. I’m glad to see my latest body scan because it shows that I lost weight and fat mass. I was able to maintain my body age, too. This is after all the parties, holidays, events since last year plus my birthday celebrations last week. Some people ask of I still eat. I tell them I still eat what i love (in moderation) and I workout to burn the calories.

Below, I’ll share 2 body scan results. First is my body scan comparison from November 2016 and July 2017. The second one is the update from July 2017 and April 2018.

790A33D1-B2E8-4925-91A4-81541E7FBCD1.jpeg

1936EF37-5156-45D5-B1B7-79B9E703BD42.jpeg

It is one thing to lose weight and another thing to maintain your weight and reach your target. As they always say, “slowly but surely.” When you have a goal, hard work, patience, persistence and consistency are much needed. I’ve learned that through the example and fitness story of Ms. @janicehung. I’ve never known someone in my life who works as hard as Ms. Janice to achieve her body goals and it is evident in her figure now. For me, she is a perfect fitness inspiration,
motivation and role model.

Losing weight or being fit is not just about the physical appearance, it is about loving yourself by giving your body the exercise that it needs,
the right choices of food and healthy lifestyle. I encourage my readers to start having a healthy and active lifestyle.

Connect with us:
@clairefabella
@janicehung

YT: https://www.youtube.com/c/JaniceHung
FB: https://www.facebook.com/JaniceHungTV/
IG and twitter: @janicehungwushu
Official Website:
http://janicehungtv.com

F2A2C9D8-86A9-4E28-AD02-C17AB887B9F7.gif

Sort:  

Ms. Janice Hung is truly the perfect fitness inspiration in making us achieve our weight goals. She makes it easy to follow her workouts through her fitness videos. She is also a great motivator with her Steemit blogs. If not for her, I wouldn't have lost much weight as well. Thank you Ms. @janicehung! Thanks for sharing your journey too, @clairefabella!

I agree with you. She’s the perfect fitness inspiration. 😀

Wow Mam @clairefabella achieve na achieve, nakita ko nga ung difference lalo na sa mga pictures nyo.
Yes mam I agree with u patience, hard work, persistency and consistency is the key to achieve your aims. Congratulations po.

wala talagang imposible kapag ginusto mo pumayat nice maam @clairefabella

kumusta claire! :) wow! u look great. good job. she is great and so are u! yay!

im following u and upvoted now.

your effort is not worthless, you deserve it! Congrats and Maintain your healthy lifestyle ma’am.

@scarletsnow thank you for always appreciating my posts

This post has received a 39.85 % upvote from @boomerang.