Photo(s) Every Day: Life Blog Weekly Update (1 to 7/365)

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Through my camera lens, I'll tell you my story. Showing the world as I see it. Whether in full color or in black and white. Caught in a photo or two, a collage; A bit of my story, one day at a time.
© J C A L U M P I T


Here is a weekly update of my photo(s) ever day or one photo every day. This will be a way for me to keep my post at one place so that the list of the daily update would not be cluttered.

I have chosen 1 (one) photo every day. These shots are the photos that I think had a great way of conveying of what I did that day. If not, it is the best out of all the photos from that day.


1/365

The day I got my Canon 60D fixed. Also, I bought my new Canon 77D in Manila.
DQmexwsZakyLbaaHdbrj4hQGFHXDa6W7jJwCGFoZqfeBC6H.png
My dead and naked Canon 60D. Look at the mold and dust on my camera. I had it for more than 6 years.


2/365

Today, I went out to test out my Canon 60D. Since it was fixed by Kuya Tembong. (It was dead). I had fun with my new wide lens. Its something that I've always wanted and I got it (wide lens 10mm-24mm).
DQmNhgiosrTyBrmDFQTapqZVL154n5Cq4AKXmtSM1xaW6Vg.png
With my wide lens, I can now get more in the picture. I dont need to go further back in order to do that. Just stand where I am, then put the lens on 10mm and I get this beauty.


3/365

DQmWZxPHKc6SVJnG5RXdaE2CWDBRNQ8wFhw9eGtXDfQ2G8b.png
After eating dinner and we were tired of roaming around the mall, we went home. I took a 30 seconds long exposure photo to end the night.


4/365

We took out my DSLR again to go and test it out. You are probably wondering why I keep on saying "testing out the camera" ...it is because I need to find out every problem there is before heading back to Manila again. Before my body and lenses are going to get cleaned.
DQmUbdL1Fjqx411EuE6c11ZYKpWneEGtxVYyysxwf6ABbvo.png
A typical day in dental school. Practicing Removable Partial Denture wax pattern and design. One of the requirement that we need to pass in order to graduate. I was helping out my friends on the technique and where to rightly place the sprue wax on the dental cast.


5/365

DQmanWFte4K8vCLh2JtkrH44kE9XKvSFD9GLxt43t3Vjwu5.png
Another day at school. Pondering about when I'm actually graduating or am I going to make it for the December graduation day.

In this photos, I was at my school taking random photos of the cityscape below. I used a creative filter called miniature effect that came with my camera. The image is processed to resemble miniature scale models.


6/365

DQmdygfPoV44XJYRjPpqALLFnREgTwKSvKLQakvALujovXb.png
My friend, @caaat visited us in Baguio City so we did a quick photo walk along the roads of Baguio and at the park. @klborillo also joined the photo walk. They wanted to learn more about photography and so that they could have something to post on their steem account. I let them borrow my DSLR. They enjoyed every moment of it.


7/365

Hanging out with friends. Bowling and eating out at Grumpy Joe.
DQmehD5nCCU1m5mgDaC8i5TY16zH7P1VQiQHZDWozcoFatR.png
We were experimenting with my camera's long exposure. We didn't have a great view so we used what we had in front of us. I didn't have my wide lens so the shot was limited to this view.


This week was an expensive week due to the fact that I had to get my camera fix. It was also a great week because of my new DSLR. I could now do what I have always wanted to do as my hobby which is photography. It is nice to finally get a working DSLR. This week was main for testing out the camera.

School update for this week. I have a few exams left from our comprehensive exams which means I am almost there. Almost going to finish my requirements. These requirements (9 theoretical examinations and 4 practical examinations) will train us to do good on the dental board exam. I have to pass the 13 exams in order to graduate my dental school. Good luck to me.

Thank you for reading and make sure to keep up with me and my Photo Everyday Challenge/365 Photo Challenge.

Agyaman nak! / Thank you! / Salamat po! / ¡Gracias!


© J C A L U M P I T

Sort:  

Kumusta @jcalumpit
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!

You have been spotted by a human @steemitfamilyph to possess rare gem!
To remove barriers: 'Everyone must have something to offer'!
#untalented abolishes the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!
So if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, aren't we both genius? Oh, we both are!

'We are genius!' 'We are human!'

Join the steemgigs community on discord https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.
However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type 'steemgigs' in the first search box.

See this URL for more info
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jon24jon24 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.