Gift In Kind T-Shirt Logo Design | All entries

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

All entries have been collected and sent to the core team of Gift In Kind PH to choose what design will be used for the T-Shirt that we will be printing as part of our fundraising activity to provide education for 100 Aeta children in Banawen Elementary school in Zambales, Philippines.

I am really proud of the designs and inspirations that they used to design the T-Shirt logo. I want to present the following artworks.

Gift In Kind T-Shirt Logo Design | ''Joy" by @qyugmo

image.png

I was inspired byFrank Shepard Fairey, an American contemporary street artist, graphic designer, activist, illustrator and founder of OBEY Clothing who emerged from the skateboarding scene. (Googled)
I was automatically hooked by his perspective on his art. Only using 2-3 colors on every artwork making the piece more special. So, I think I can make this kind of art style and bring it to a movement since helping and sharing is the point of this artwork. I used warm colors for this because for me helping and sharing is a form of love. And love is also a form of warmth. So, how about we unite both. Art and Love.
-@qyugmo


Using a three tone pallet he created this iconic artwork which he named "JOY" I like the smile and use of the earthy color that brings a very native feel to it.

Gift In Kind T-Shirt Logo Design | by @ezraabas <3 by @ezraabas

image.png

image.png

The process is just simple, I used black background. Then I put all the symbols to provide the amazing look and story. I used the school because I know that this is already a part of history. I put the small boat as a sign of their hardwork in daily life. Even if I still doesn't went in their place I know that it is far from the city. I saw also the photo of the handmade bridge and I was so amazed so I decided to put it the design. I add trees and birds. I put the word AETA and put a arrow on it, cause I read that it is one of their tool. Then I add the photo of the little AETA girl to make an impact on the whole design. I added also a small child below the school that is striving his/her best for the school. It symbolizes the attitude of the Aetas that they want also to reach their dreams. Then I add sparkle for the finale. A sparkle that telling even life is so hard there will be a time that you will shine like a star.


Using various images from the series of posts that I did for Banawen he captured a lot of the elements that we have memories of. Using a simple two color scheme of black and white he made this art.

Gift In Kind T-Shirt Logo Design | #Artheart Ep1 by acmanigos by @acmanigos

image.png

I googled sample pictures of aetas, then i started to trace and draw it on Photoshop. Then i search a pattern similar to "Banig" . I choose banig because of thier culture and work.
-A baníg is a handwoven mat usually used in East Asia and the Philippines for sleeping and sitting.

This was a great concept of using something traditional to add color and design to a child Aeta. Leaving the kid white and coloring the hair into a "Banig' pattern.

Gift In Kind T-Shirt Logo Design | Be somebody's reason to smile. by @iamkrystela

image.png

image.png

So first I created an ambigram word AETA that represent how hard and up and downs their living is. I put an inverted mountains to tell that behind those mountains there is a priceless smile waiting. I also put houses, trees and carabao to represent their lifestyle and culture. Then I put the child that inspired me, to give a warm smile and impact to the design. I add a bow because it is known as their main tool. I also put the rainbow that symbolizes as a hope to every Aeta. And lastly I putted a phrase "Be somebody's reason to smile" like what the foundation's purpose.

It was very creative that she made an ambigram of the word Aeta. Then adding a mountain and a carabao as base for the image of the smiling Aeta child and the phrase "Be somebody's reason to smile" completes this art.

Gift In Kind T-Shirt Logo Design | Proud Aeta, Proud Filipino by @jemmanuel

image.png

My piece is truly inspired by a phrase that "Aetas are our descendants, we must value them just like how we value our friends and neighbors, they are all Filipino in mind and in heart!"

The artist used the warrior spirit of the Aeta to create this "Proud Aeta, Proud Filipino" art. A brown, earthy color was used which makes it look tribal.

Thank you for all the artists that took part in this competition.

saber border.JPG

A year ago I would have not thought of using a platform like Steemit to crowdfund for Gift in Kind PH. We have never thought of doing something like this but I have seen how good the GIFTECONOMY is and how our adopted community of Banawen can benefits from it.

With the support and communities that have pledged in helping this cause I cannot help but smile at what good Steem can do for them. This would make a huge difference in their life. All of you are going to be part of that change.

This initiative is in partnership with the community building efforts of @steemitfamilyph

So what is your favorite design?

If you want to know more about what we plan to do you can click on the link below.

Promoting Steem to Gift in Kind Foundation| Our first step to modern fund raising

All proceeds from all Banawen posts will be sent to @giftinkindph to be used for the Banawen Community.

SFL logo.png

I support @steemfreelancers

Centurion Mave.png

Sort:  

Such nice collection of shirt designs we have here and their inspirations are truly motivating too. @dee-y over and out.

Yeah it is truly amazing!

All entries were great! Thanks @maverickinvictus and @steemitfamilyph for this heartwhelming project for Banawen. More power to you guys

Thanks and i am sorry for the delay

No worries sir. :)

All did a really great job! I enjoyed checking the designs and the meaning behind it.
When it comes to the design, my favorite is the 3rd one. I love the concept of the "banig" pattern. And the colors are really catchy.
When it comes to a well-thought meaning, my favorite is the 4th one.

Yeah it's a very good concept. And the design is very good.

The 4th is also very special.

Man it would be a pain to judge this. All the designs are amazing! Goodluck all!

I know that's why I am leaving this in with the core of the organisation hahaha