FAITH, HOPE and LOVE . . . Endless devotion to Sr. Sto. Niño. VIVA PIT SENYOR!

in #philippines6 years ago

Cebuanos are very much excited for the feast of Sto. Niño, even at the start of the “ber” months you could already hear the beat of the drums. Every school, baranggays, cities, provinces and municipalities who wish to join the festivity starts to plan the presentation for the Mardigra., which is the most awaited part of the feast.
On the other hand, prior to the Big event, devotees look forward to complete the 9 days novena and procession as a devotion to the holy child.
In preparation for the feast of Sr. Sto.Niño, mom got our little Niño cleaned and dressed up. I have my Niño since 1999 as a gift. My Niño is already 19 years old. He is one of the source of my strength. The one who never left my side even at my lowest point, my only candle during the darkest days of my life, the one who is always willing to listen to my complaints of how difficult life is (but will never talk back…. Hehehe) and my inspiration to get up and face the battle of life’s journey over and over again.
With all the experiences I had good or bad, I’m still thankful for all that had happen coz it shapes me to be a better one and even better than ever.

20180117_130420.jpg

Sr. Sto. Niño, my heart chants with joy and gladness for the overflowing blessings you gave us.
Pit Senyor! Viva Sr. Sto. Niño!