December 2, 2020

in #philippines3 years ago (edited)

B361168B-50AE-446F-B500-676D63971793.jpeg

BIKO

Its 5:12AM here in the Philippines. Woke up early coz I slept early last night. I've been here at the farm for about a week now. Internet connection is unstable so I'm mostly doing productive stuff than just telebabad all day.

Photo above is called sahug in our local dialect (Waray-Waray) and biko in Tagalog. My brother and cousin cooked it the other day, and I took a shot with my phone before my niece finished the whole plate. Haha.

I'm about to have my morning coffee and start preparing for work. I had a really good rest here at the farm, so peaceful and relaxing. I think I'm all set to face the outside world again... this chaotic, toxic and messed up world. (Bitter ka? 😂)

I hope you guys are doing well. Stay negative from COVID-19, and be positive with life despite the dramas. We may not be able to change the world, but we can change one moment, and make a difference in someone's day. Don't get tired. We need more people who cares. We need kinder, gentle and selfless human beings. Let's do our best to be better everyday.

Good morning! 😊🧡☕️


Sort:  

Nakakatakam ang plating. Bagay nga yan sa black coffee. Saktong pang energize sa umaga. 😊