You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hierarchy of Racism: The Filipinos at the Bottom

I am not sure this is true and for sure I hope it is not! I have travelled to 35 countries and each and every country has its good points along with some bad. Whenever I traveled to an Asian or Latino country I always got super treatment as a guest. South America might really be on the top as the best treatment and Central America, fantastic.
Hospitality that I received in Bulgaria as a guest in people’s home is unmatched. People in public seemed really serious and sometimes angry, but it is just culture. At home, wow! Super people!
Australians are very open and love to chat and party.
I am an American and I have traveled to every state except 4. Each state is unique. I think any country the people in the rural areas seem nicer than those in the city. But for me an American traveling within the US, I get very poor treatment, except for some areas. Southwest Texas has the nicest people. The farther north and east you go, the people are more difficult. Go south and west, the people are genuinely nice. It is the culture!
I love the Philippines and the Filipino people. I married a Filipina and have lived here for almost 4 years. We are adopting a little boy who was born here and he is the joy of my life.
I had over 300 Filipino friends where I lived in Virginia. I have always admired their sense of family and of faith. Filipinos win the best smile in the world contest.
One thing that is a common denominator of the most hospitable countries I mentioned. Spanish anscesrty. Also, the news in the US is absolutely useless and inaccurate!
I for one have not seen what is described in your article! Like I said I hope this is not true!