Driving Through Streets of Cebu Philippines. Driving up to the top of the Mountain to Visit Wife's Relatives

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)


Video Link:

We're driving through the streets of Cebu to get to Rico's house. There was a lot of traffic, which I was told there would be. I was craving lechon. It was for dinner. The drive was about 30 mins from our hotel. We drove close to the top of the mountain to get to his house.

As you drive in, the driveway slants downwards and as you drive down to park, you will see the entire view of Cebu City. You can clearly see the landmarks of Cebu City. I was in awe as I walked down to the end of the drive way. A bird also flew a cirlce around me as I stopped to look around. That bird made me feel like I was supposed to be there hahah. The video doesn't really show the true depth to how high we were on the mountain. Cebu looks amazing. It is a city and island that has everything you need. I feel like "I'm the.. KING OF THE WORLD" up here. The air outside was refreshing. Outside, it was hot, but the wind was cool. It was a good combination. Stayed out on the deck for at least an hour, watching the sunset over the mountain. You can see the sea and if you see further you can see Bohol.

Dinner was so good, everything tasted delicious. Thanks Rico!

"Rico, you live a really good life" : )


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I can imagine how the beauty and comfort there. I really want to someday have a place to live like that. thank you for inspiring me through this post.

That's just a wonderful house. Lechon is my favorite too. :)