You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Things I wish I Learned Earlier

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

Be more confident - check
Listen more to my self - check
Love my parents - wish I could but never knew them: raised by grandparents.

Engage in sports - umm...semi-check? I practiced arnis but stopped but I plan to take it up again.

Play musical instrument - planning to. I want to learn the Tin Whistle

People coming and going & leaving a big impact - already experienced this and I'm a better version of myself because of them.

I agree Intelligence is not enough to be successful.

I have big expectations for myself. I stretch and reach for my goals but I'm fine with it if I fall short. I'll just try better at it.

Indeed, connecting with other people is very important. When we connect and develop relationships with other people, we will have access to a treasure trove of knowledge and experiences that we wouldn't have known or discovered on our own.

I'm not comfortable asking other people for help and don't trust others that much. But slowly, I'm opening up and learning to ask. :)

Thank you for sharing your life lessons with us. It made me examine my life & experiences and opened me to new possibilities.

Sort:  

Hi @rainbowme! Self-reflection is an important tool for us to develop the skills we are capable of. It's nice that you're practicing it. 😊