You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM FOR A CAUSE: Charity Lottery Game | Draw 014

in #philippines5 years ago (edited)

Hi @adamada. Anything that would help me raise some funds, I'm open to it. Would appreciate if you could further explain how delegating could be more efficient? I'm not familiar with how things work here, so I really need suggestions. Thanks for dropping by. =)

Sort:  

Delegating your SP to bid bots helps you generate passive steem or sbd whichever that bid bot decides to reward its delegators with. The income is proportionate to how much you delegate. Some bid bots pay out daily or weekly. The advantage is just having your existing SP earn while you are offline. Since you're not posting frequently, several times a day, it benefits you. But there are other areas you can invest your existing SP in, curation bots function differently. They take in the pooled SP they got from delegations and use that SP to upvote content from authors already in the blockchain and the earnings are from curation rewards. The curation rewards are split to delegators passively.

I run a semi automated curation community account and delegators earn passively from it. But it's all done manually, the payout computations I mean. 10% of the total earnings that account receives goes to the charity of choice, I chose @scholarsph for that.

If you're just interested in raising more money fast without any regard for who your SP supports, it's often delegating to bid bots that is a sensible route. So I don't recommend my own curation project as we don't give competitive ROI rates. The 10% of total payouts we receive go to charity and that's really not what common investors would want to be interested in.