Life is Strange: Before the Storm experience + my illustration process

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Before the Storm

The prequel of beloved teen age science fiction Life is Strange (2013) this game was released in 2017 and has a story rich game that gives players choices to to determine the outcome of the story or game.

rachel.PNG

My rough Illustration of Rachel Amber from Life is Strange: Before the Storm

Awake

Pros


One of the great things I love about this game is that it is more realistic than it's original installment without the rewind powers I am more intrigued with actions and consequences you will make since it doesn't give you a chance to rewind and make change in your choices. Just like in the original installment they are one of the most realistic characters that I have ever experienced with with the likes of Max Caulfield, Chloe Price, Rachel Amber and the rest of the crew, most of them may not be likable like Chloe Price (I don't really like her but she's cool) but they seem genuine and believable and it is really gratifying to experience to interact with these characters on hand.

Cons


On the downside though I don't have enough time to interact with my favourite characters but it is understandable since they are just minor characters and they tend to focus more on the main characters also the game is a prequel so it means the game is more linear since we already know most of the outcome and can't make a big changes and impact the whole story unless you haven't played the original then go play this first.

Art Layers

2018-07-15 (2).png

I did a quick sketch on its anatomy since I'm not really used to draw directly so I needed a structure as a guide I'm still learning the basic anatomy of the human structure so yeah kinda rough.

2018-07-15 (3).png

So I added a new layer and lower the opacity of my previous sketch and used it as a guide on my line art.

2018-07-15 (4).png

Then I removed the sketch layer.

2018-07-15 (5).png

Then I did the coloring part I followed the color of the model on the left by using the alt and clicking the specific color and add it to my own drawing.

2018-07-15 (6).png

Finalized it with adding few more details on the drawing.

Quick tip


Here is a tip that I learned in doing digital or drawing in general when drawing a face or any figure don't go for the details go first or practice more on it's structure since the details are the easiest part you need to put work on the structure of your drawing I'm still practicing on the structure since it is the hardest part in drawing and it is the most that you can learn from and yeah I'm still rough on it.


I haven't been posting much since I don't feel the satisfaction posting blogs in steemit and reach it to a wider audience and have to make a long ass article every post I make to make it more viable and I don't think it's worth the time anymore but I will post from time to time if given I have great ideas or passing it to you from the things that I learned. I'm posting more on instagram since I have to do little work or no work on the article and can still reach the audience I want even it is a slow start but I am making progress.

If you are somehow interested following my art then you can follow me here and on instagram haha.
brunch.png

Sort:  
Hello.😊

Congratulations @sirwayneweezy, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.

You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.


See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Congratulations @sirwayneweezy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!