PARADISE ISLAND FAMBAM @ Ibo,Saac Cebu

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Summer Feels

Seasons fly so fast in our time one time its spring the next thing you know is it is already Summer, Just like our problems , It comes then you feel like it is forever and after you manage to accept it the next thing you know the problem you're facing is already solved.
I as a student, a incoming 5th year BSME student has an OJT this summer and I know for sure that it will be a harsh time for me and the pressure will eat me but the postive side of it is I will know more about my field and what will I do in all the scenarios that is possible. So I made sure that I must at least relax, unwind and take a break against these works, we all need to let off the steam sometimes so that we will not burst.

Thumbnail

The planning

So yeah I opened up to my mom that I like to have a summer relaxation by the sea, Luckily My aunt suggested that she heard their neighbor has a mini cottage on top of the sea near the shoreline, So I think like "Really? Oh sure that would be great!". So we then planned on when is the exact date that we will go there and also they informed the owner if we can use there cottage for a day. The owner then later on agreed and said that "we would also like to accompany you on going there".
So after we agreed on all terms we then travel there, It was Saturday that day and Everything was so fine. The weather was good, I feel good and we all feel good!.
Then we started to pack our stuffs and all that needs to be used like from clothing to kitchen utensils because they also plan on getting some shells and fresh fishes right of the bat.

Fast forward

We then travel from our home In Pusok Lapu-Lapu City to Ibo,Saac it was just a half an hour drive so it is not that hassle to travel to. We also brought the kids for entertainment purposes hehehe.

The mini cottage


This is the inside of the cottage, as you can see it is not that huge but 7-8 persons can fit here that's why it is called mini cottage but it is small but terrible lol. There is my aunt wearing black doing some awkward pose haha this is a stolen shot so I don't mind her pose. The children in this photo is kind of uneasy because they really want to jump in the water but they need to fill there stomach first.

If you are wondering why there is a space below where they are sitting then the answer is for you to feed the fish and also to see them up close without scaring them. A person or two can also fit here and sleep in this sea breeze wooden foam , well I just made the up. It is really cozy here and the ambiance is so light and just giving us the good vibes. Your problems felt like going away for a second. It is like an immediate escape on reality.
Additional photos:


Let us just appreciate the view even though the photo is not the good and needs to be enhanced, I am just so intrigued on how straight the horizon is from afar. God do make the impossible possible at his will :).

This is the photo of my mom and my aunty making a sister pose, they don't look like each other though but still they are a legit sister by blood. As you can see the sky is blue and the wind breezing through there hair from the seas.

They also have this floating platform where you can sit and get tanned. At this time we are about to take a dip and swim so I let my mom do the photos. My aunt together with her neighbor.
More photos:

Relaxing and feeling the view.

Appreciating God's creation is one privilege he has given to mankind and all other species.

The kids sure do behave well, I bet they really want to swim at this moment, how cute of them.

Golden Hour


This is the view from afar the mini cottage, look how beautiful the sun is setting. All of these photo were taken by me and my mom using Oppo A71. Seeing this photo makes me feel more alive and also gives me a thought that not all endings are ugly and sad. What makes it more beautiful is the combination of the color-contrast of the sea, sky and sun. It really is a good way to spend a summer.

Final thoughts

The experience was amazing and all of my expectations have been met and I am really happy to relax and unwind together with my family and that makes it more worthwhile. We do not know when they'll be there for us so we must make sure to seize the moment and not let any negativity eat you because you might regret it later for not appreciating it :)

I hope you learned something from this post :)

Thank you for reading my Blog and as always till next time :)

Let us Support the tags #philippines #original-content #steemit #steemph #dynamicsteemians

Original Contents are always the best!

Ciao! @thonnavares

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by thonnavares being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

I actually felt like I was there! Great job with telling your story! That last picture is amazing! You hooked me with this quote:

...Just like our problems , It comes then you feel like it is forever and after you manage to accept it the next thing you know the problem you're facing is already solved.

Than you so much sir for actually reading my content it really like an achievement for me to actually inspire and share my thoughts to people , I hope everyone is like you who appreciates original content . Once again my pleasure sire ! :)

Congratulations @thonnavares! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!