MY SUNDAY RITUALS

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

Hello, warriors!

It's around 8 o'clock in the evening and my Sunday is about to end. I'm not really ready for tomorrow's work but, whatever, let me spend my evening with you. smiles awkwardly

So, tonight let me share my Sunday "rituals".

Sunday Worship

I usually attend CCF Sunday service at 2pm. The church is temporarily conducting its services at the heart of Cebu City - Marriott Hotel Cebu Business Park. I live in the southern part of Cebu, which made it difficult for me to attend an earlier service schedule. The travel time is more or less 2 hours from home, so yeah, I leave home around 11am.

Tummy Filling

The service ends around 3:30 in the afternoon. My empty stomach is looking for a tasty lunch, and luckily my food buddy treats me again to pig me out. (I praise and thank God for a loving boyfriend hahaha)

Today we decided to dine at Giligans. I assume that the owner is a sailor or someone who loves the sea, hence the restaurant's theme.

IMG_20171105_193815.jpg

Today was our lucky day since the restaurant is spacious and I can take a good photo of the ambiance. Hohoo!

IMG_20171105_193446.jpg

They offer Filipino Cuisine. The food is good and not really pricey. They even offer unli-rice for only PHP 99.00 (as the lowest price)! Perfect for my rumbling stomach!

IMG_20171105_193315.jpg

The food is tasty and very affordable! The unlimited rice is a bonus! Perfect for a foodie couple. Hihihi

IMG_20171105_193230.jpg

Strolling

My tummy is really happy but heavy as well. So we decided to stroll around Ayala Mall. Here are some of the places we went into:

The Terraces

IMG_20171105_193936.jpg

The colors look so happy. Funny how it made me feel like I'm a kid again.

IMG_20171105_192836.jpg

By the way, these shots are taken using my Xiaomi Mi5 phone. I'm not really into taking photos but these are the exceptions!

Thank you for being part of my not so private life. Ha. Ha!

You might want to read my previous post:

THE DAY I'VE MOVED ON

SEE YOU AROUND!


video2gif_20170913_174221.gif

Sort:  

@zyrawr, makagutom ang pics..😆

Hehehehe makagutom ug makatambok 🐽🐷

Cge lang.mabawi ra..mastress nmn pd sa work..hehe..

panghatag hehe

Hoho unsay pangayuon nimo? Ang Plato? Hahaha

Very meaningful Sunday. :)

Mabuhay! Your post has been upvoted and resteemed by the @bayanihan curation team.

@zyrawr kalami sa lechon kawali :)