You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Workless wealth

in #philosophy7 years ago

Well said my friend. When I was younger (18 or so) I was one of them that dreamt of workless wealth. Fast forward 10 years and I think I've gotten out of that mental trap. I'm almost debt free now and all I want is happiness. That's vague I know. But I've come to realize what matters (to me) is my relationships with family, friends and of course my animals. I now work 60 hours a week on a farm and I go home happier than ever before. I won't be getting rich quick with no effort this way but once my debts are gone (soon) I'll have what I need to live a quiet peaceful life in good company while putting any extra income aside for retirement. The future is bright.

Sort:  

You are living a quality dream already.
Personally, I have always worked very hard with the problem it was at the wrong things for the wrong reasons. Materiality was the goal when young, now I am building better.

I wish you all the luck you can handle and the strength just in case it doesn't arrive :)

Thanks! Its amazing how much one grows in 10 years.