You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: --- Other 'You's' In Multiple Universes - A Copious Thought Experiment Pt2 ---

I love this discussion! I have been long fascinated by the idea of the Multiverse and by now am a firm believer in the existence of more than one reality (in a multiple of ways!) I had a crazy synchronicity the other day when I was watching a show that was about the multiverse (birds were chirping at 3:30 in the morning and I took it as a sign from the Cosmos to pay attention!). In the show, it was talking about how every action we make in our Universe, automatically effects the Multiverse. We have bonds and connections with certain people that cannot be shaken or we can't seem to escape which is from a bond that spans multiple realities. There are so many ways to think about the multiverse and I'm so excited that it's becoming a bigger and bigger topic!

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment @amethystmidnight, there are a number of models describing the multiverse, a good number of variations on said models, how they work, etc. and while there may be much debate on which is correct I find myself laughing a great deal as by the very nature of their own theories ALL could be , and possibly are, correct.

The basic understanding i take away from this is the importance of seeking and creating the "best universe" for myself, making the selections in life which best suite my needs. This is also paired with the awareness that disruptions to my universe by others is unpleasant, so making sure that my impact on others is minimal as well is also a considerable factor when making decisions.

Basically it has bought me just a tiny a bit closer to a point of equilibrium and peace... all from being humbled by how small each of us is in this universe, yet how powerful a force we can be :)