You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Longing for Life, fearing to live

in #philosophy7 years ago

The fear we have of venturing into the unknown has been passed down from our ancestors. But its really up to us to face it and not let it get to us. Ive seen people i know since i was a kid that have dreams yet years have passed but they never even tried putting their feet in the water to chase their dreams. They were too afraid to drown and in the end, they are now already too old to do it. I dont want to live my life in regret someday so as much as i can i have to learn to face my fears and chase after my dreams regardless if i fail or not. I dont want to end up like those people i know who regretted not taking action while they can because of fear. For me, fear is actually an acronym for False Expectations Appearing Real. Its all in our mind! Thanks for this post bro!

Sort:  

There is the genetic fear inherent to protect us which is a vital resource, but when this is applied to the mind, it limits our actions by imagining monsters at every turn.