Do you know the Theory of Jean Jacques Rousseau?Surely this will reflect on your lives

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

Born at Geneva on June 28th, 1712, Rousseau’s ultimate belief was that people are born basically good, but are corrupted by society. He also thought that individuals only learn these “bad habits” by living in the city, which is why he preferred a rural setting for children to learn. He wanted to abandon society’s hypocrisy and pretentiousness. He believed that natural education promotes and encourages qualities such as happiness, spontaneity, and the inquisitiveness associated with childhood. He wanted children to be shielded from societal pressures and influences so that the natural tendencies of each child could emerge and grow without any unwarranted corruption.

The underlying thesis of all Rousseau's ideas made me understand the natural goodness of man. It is society that corrupts and makes a man evil. Yes, truth is in our house , because I was born in a family wherein saying bad words like “yawa” is a taboo, we aren’t allowed to utter it. Yet, outside I noticed that within my group they just say it with ease. So to ride on , I tried imitating them until it became a habit of expressing joy and sentiment. In society, I learned so many prohibited things. Back in high school days, I learned how to cut class, bully classmates and even teachers. I even developed the habit of spending excessive time with friends drinking and wandering around. There are even more prohibited acts that stained my personality in my college days. Still, I am thankful to God, I outgrew all of those and surpassed those several trials.

Rousseau in his theory states that the tutor can only stand by at this period of the child's development, ensuring that the child does not acquire any bad habits. I came to learn that Rousseau also condemned the practice of some mothers who sent their infants to a wet nurse. He believed it was essential for mothers to nurse their own children. Now a days, mothers, especially the working ones used to have nannies or “yaya” to look after their children. Well I guess, there is nothing wrong with that if mothers will not leave everything to the yaya all the nursing and nurturing. Those kids still need proper nurturing and hands on guidance from the real mothers. In that way, the growth of the child can be monitored well. .

Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle, @blocktrades and also @precise as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs', 'blocktrades' and 'precise' on the first box.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has upvoted and checked this post!
Some similarity seems to be present here:
https://educationalroots.weebly.com/jean-jacques-rousseau.html
This is an early BETA version. If you cited this source, then ignore this message! Reply if you feel this is an error.

is Rousseau pronounced as Roshua? I had a teacher whos name is Rousseauane

It’s pronounced as Rosu wondratv ;)

Correct sir it is Pronounced as Rosu, just checking now.

I can still remember this name being introduced to us when i was in high school. Very unique name maam! :)

ai suri suri. Thought it was.

maam mayo. nag dugo akong ilong ;(

Na drain nmn utak ko sir kakaayos at kaka English.

wow great post .try to put some pics. to make it more attractive 😊😊😊 u can searct at pixabay

great, that out of" hypocrisy", goo job dai 😘

Hahaha..lagi dai.

I feel like going back to my History class :D

Haha un n nga sisssy e.

You got a 0.42% upvote from @upme requested by: @aoife12.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

pakiramdam ko nagbalik estudyante ako habng binabasa ko post mo sis hehe