You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Illuminati and other secret societies...?

in #philosophy7 years ago

I don't think it was a joke, I think it was a scam. But I admit I don't know for sure.

Plus, why would a real secret society ask you to join them, if you are the sort of person who tries to expose secret and possibly immoral things on the internet?

That's a great question! I don't have a good answer other than perhaps he didn't know me very well. Though I have had friends in secret societies suggest that I should join.. They haven't asked me to join but suggest that I should.. So I mean.. That's not a big world part. Secret societies don't usually come to you, which is another reason I think it was a scam, you usually have to search them out.

I mean I know nothing about secret societies but unless they talk to you in person I wouldn't think it's serious.

I wouldn't go that far, a lot of the world operates online now, including secret societies.

But hey, it's nice to hear from you again! It's been a while. Hope you're doing alright.