You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Morality - Subjective or Objective?

in #philosophy5 years ago

It very well may be so. However, I would ask for some demonstration of how what I claim as Truth is not so. I claim that it is known with the maximum amount of certainty possible (absolute certainty is outside the scope of a wholly subjective being).

Coercion yields less-than-desirable outcomes for mankind, because it does not duly acknowledge his nature as a free-will, conscious being. Loving cooperation yields the best condition for mankind's thriving, because it honors who he is on the most fundamental level.

I claim this as Truth. I would happily review argumentation to the contrary, but so far I've not heard anything that can be better demonstrated than these ideas - that's why I hold them. Upon hearing something better, I will alter my view immediately, but this appears to describe reality with absolute accuracy.

Sort:  

... None of my questions were of rhetorical nature. As I said, it is not my right to demand answers, I wanted to be of service. But why must we circle around the same thing?

I am getting confused with this truth-talk and I don't want to continue.

Can't we have also another form of dialogue? Don't you know some anecdotes you can share with me? Maybe at some other time.