You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Philosophy for Geeks, part 1

in #philosophy5 years ago

That is a true story. That is, it is true that my high-school trigonometry teacher told it to us back in the late 70s.

Random thoughts. Yes and no. I wonder if anything is truly random; at the same time, they were thoughts that came to me on consecutive days. Until I started actually dating the entries, I used the ultra-sophisticated method of indicating a new day's entry by starting a new paragraph. Pretty advanced organizational strategy, don't you think?

My near-OCD demand for precision puts me much closer to the mathematician than I am to the engineer, but I'm working on lightening up. There is room for both attitudes, and knowing when to lean into one or the other is important. Would that I were able.

Thank you for reading, and thank--more--for commenting.