You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BACKWARDS WORLD: Today diversity instead means conformity...

in #philosophy7 years ago

Excellent post. God forbid you speak out against anyone in this day and age. I've been a nonconformist my entire life so I'm used to nobody liking what I have to say. What is most troubling is trying to have an intelligent or even rational conversation with most people.

I don't mind if someone disagrees with me. I don't take it personally. Everyone is entitled to their own opinions. It is disturbing though when you try to ask why someone disagrees or what their own thoughts are and they begin spewing out a bunch of bullshit they heard on TV without any actual thought behind it.

The saddest part of all this is Americans as a whole are simply getting dumber and dumber. People don't think for themselves. It is much easier to follow the herd.

I'm reminded of the old George Carlin line "Think how stupid the average American is and realize half of them are dumber than that."