Clayboyn's Curation Corner 8/8/20

in #philosophy4 years ago

ccc msp.png


Welcome back to my philosophy and psychology themed curation from around the blockchain. I like that I'm able to find mostly quality posts while looking through the tag, whereas we used to have a lot of spam on some older blockchain that we all forgot about. That being said, I think there is still room for improvement.

I am becoming aware that we really need to be working to grow the philosophy community on HIVE. Currently the PAL team has been working to get the @nftshowroom off the ground which is helping to bring people into HIVE, but I think the next project I work on will have to be focused on growing the philosophy community. If any of you guys have ideas on how to bring philosophy minded individuals from outside of HIVE into HIVE, feel free to share your thoughts below, but for now back to the mission at hand.

Each post will be upvoted by the @msp-curation trail and one post will be featured and resteemed by the official @minnowsupport account. Please click through the images and support the featured authors if anything interests you and help us support quality content creators on the platform.



It is that logically we have to think that with how big is the universe must hide many secrets and unknowns, so it has been very difficult for science to answer questions that so far science has not been able to give answers to all that set of mysteries that lie behind our vast universe.



Existentialism is a philosophy that tries to look at life as it really is, the good side and the bad side, joy and sorrows, the beautiful and the ugly. It is simply the philosophy of existence. Existentialist philosophers include; J. P. Satre, Martin Buber, Albert Camus and a contemporary educator, Maxine Greene.



We do not necessarily want to change or hear that we need to change for something to become better. We might find an aspect of ourselves lacking and this might prohibit us from being the best versions of ourselves. But the problem is that we have become so used to this “broken-self” that in order for you to change, you would need to go through a “violent” and dangerous process.



... and what is life, is it a yield of love between cursed destiny and death?
The chessboard of a man in black, who knows when the end is at the door



Those sad days that made you stronger without losing your humanity with all the feeling, but facing every challenge, every time you look back and see where you come from you will realize that if you are on the right track.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for this.
It really means a lot, since I've been struggling to share some personal stuff, and recently started to, and this is such an honor.
You made my day!

Glad I found your post! Thanks for sharing.

Dear @clayboyn.

Thank you for this honor.

I have always thought of philosophy as a way of our life without knowing that we are somehow applying philosophy in our life.

The quote you use to describe my post is something that is usually part of me.

Yours.
@LanzJoseG.

I think philosophy is in everything if we're observing in the present moment. It's definitely my topic of choice and I'm glad I found your post!