You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Philiosophy Questions To Get You Thinking (Plus SBD to be won)

in #philosophy6 years ago

I will take a shot at the first one. Since the question regards God as a capital G entity it leads me to believe that the term is referencing a noun or basically a construct. In the literal sense I would say that God is as real as you or I. These concepts are all thought constructs that we ascribe to our understanding of an idea of something, so in the same way anything else does or doesn't exist, God would also exist as a construct of consciousness. If that construct draws images of an old man in the sky casting judgment over all that is, I would then say that the person with that construct is drawing from a sense of self that I don't really resonate with as I tend to believe we are all reflections of the god consciousness, or higher self, and in essence we are all God as much as anything else is God.

Sort:  

Very interesting thought. If god is our authority, then he exists...as a consensus of thought.