You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Half-life of Us

in #philosophy6 years ago

Wow, you really hit a lot of good points for discussion in your post. I'll focus on what really struck me.

It is possible that the ones who will really empower Steem and push it to its maximum potential, are minnow or not even onboarded yet.

Knowing how successful you are in Steemit, it's so encouraging to hear from you that you believe the future of this platform lies in the "new ones." Or, better yet, perhaps a collaboration between the veterans and the newbies. Without supportive users such as yourself, I'm sure it would be very difficult for this platform to improve.

In the same vein, your post also encouraged me to really just keep persevering and giving it my 101%. When "support" is low -- less views, less upvotes, less comments -- that shouldn't deter me from trying again. It would hurt, especially after I have spent so much time creating a quality post, but it shouldn't stop me.

I try learning from every mistake I make. I look at how others have been successful, and I learn from them. As you said, this can be a "competition" but I think we all just have to aspire to improve each and every time so as not to decay.

Personally, perseverance is what I think Steemit is instilling in everyone. I'm pretty sure everyone started from the bottom. And it is perseverance which will make the others rise from the rest.

Sort:  

It would hurt, especially after I have spent so much time creating a quality post, but it shouldn't stop me.

It should not stop you, especially if you believe in the content you produce for the long term. This is the grind and I and many others have been through the grinder also. Not many seem to survive it.

Yes, the grind is what will set those who didn't give up from those who did.

Just to let you know, your thoughts are very profound and it was so refreshing for me to see a real quality post in my feed. And I see that a lot of people really read and discussed it.

That would be the goal... That one day, I'll also be able to do the same (not just for my own sake but for the whole Steemit community as well).