You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why There Is So Much Suffering In The World, And How You Can Learn To Cope With It.

in #philosophy7 years ago

The last part of Karma really hits home. I personally have made it an effort to on a daily basis work to give back to those in need, no matter how big or small. I'm not talking just holding a door for someone either; that's just common courtesey people! I'm talking about being a good ear for someone who is upset, noticing an ill or weakened neighbor needs a helping hand, give advice based on past experience and knowledge to someone who is now going through the same thing. Seems trivial, I know, but those type of things are not material in nature and in my eyes go a much longer way in life than just giving money or food to someone. I welcome the opportunity daily to do my part to help at least one person and if I can do that, then I hope that:

1- That makes their day
2- They will do something good for another person
3- I can teach or demonstrate to someone that they should always have faith and not to give up- always push forward.