You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are We All Infinite Awareness Experiencing Itself?

in #philosophy8 years ago

I love the that people are writing about awareness in Steem..

This article is very heady, very mental.. This is NOT a complaint, just an observation. Thoughts are not a source of power, but the result of power. So, when you use thought to philosophize awareness it doesn't work out. Awareness is beyond thought. Realizations that really sink in, often thru meditation, happen outside of thought.

I'm not saying DON'T be mental in trying to logically rationalize Awareness. Instead, be ready, because at some point, the mind will tie itself into knots trying to understand what it cannot, and Awareness will finally give up on the mind (for that purpose) and come home to it's true self.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. In my article, I'm questioning the contradictory belief systems (thoughts) that some people have on this subject. Some of the people who preach "we are all one" are the ones who are trying to logically rationalize awareness. I don't have any solid belief system/belief trap about any of this, so I don't preach that. Especially, when the concept cannot be comprehended or explained. Not to say that people shouldn't share what they feel to be true. Some people actually do explain it in a way where they don't contradict themselves, and I respect that.

I think we both agree though that when things get too logical and mental it becomes less "aware" so to speak. Your analogy about the mind tying itself in knots is a very good one.

You again, I've run into you 3 times in my 3 days on Steem. I appreciate your posts as well.