You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Truth is a liar's invention." A Reading for happy Skepticism.

in #philosophy4 years ago

Thank you for accepting my invitation:)

Interesting post. I see it as follows, instead of talking about causes and effects, which refer to the past and the future par excellence, talk about reasons, which refer to the eternal present. Thus, instead of asking ourselves why a problem arises, we ask ourselves why this problem is necessary in the present, what role does it play in the present for which it exists.

Very good point, thanks for the addition. That reflects what I mean by "disturbance" when it occurs.

Yes, often enough there is indeed no problem.

I am familiar with the elephant reference. :)

For those, who are not I gave the link.

I am most delighted that you took the marble in the end.